You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What I Ate to Break My 5 Day Water Fast

I usually buy organic greens, but buy conventional cucumbers, onions, tomatoes, zucchini squash, etc. I do eat beans though so I'm not 100% raw. I think legumes are an important part of a healthy diet.

Sort:  

What is your usual diet for breakfast, snack, lunch and dinner? Do you eat the same kind of food every day? Aside from beans, where do you get the proteins needed for your body?

I have coffee and bananas usually, then just any more fruit if I'm hungry and then a big salad at night. Definitely not the same stuff every day, sometimes melons or cantaloupe or grapes or apples, oranges, whatever. Plants have all the protein we need, so I'm not worried about it :-)

Yeah you are right but I think the protein content in most plants is not enough for the body needs. I can see that you only eat a small amount of food every day. How much calories do you consume every day? Are you losing weight, maintaining it or gaining weight?

I've probably lost a little weight due to the hurricane and stress but I'm usually about 165-170 and I'm 5'10" all my blood work always comes back great. Plants have protein!!! You don't actually need as much as you'd think.

Oh. What is the update? I haven't read the news. Were your place was hit by the hurricane? What if you are going to build your muscles? I think you need around 1 -2 grams of protein per pound. I am a vegetarian and I want to have big muscles but it is like an impossible for me to make it into a reality.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64614.75
ETH 3444.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55