Day 2 of My Water Fast Completed

in #waterfast7 years ago (edited)

Good afternoon, Steemians!

As you may or may not know, two days ago at roughly 4:30 PM I ate my last meal of pasta and curried veggies before the water fast I'm currently doing. I honestly don't know how long I'm going to do this at this point in time but would like to shoot for anywhere from 5-10 days. Here is the original post in case you want to know more about why I'm fasting.

https://steemit.com/waterfast/@vegansilverstack/why-i-ve-decided-to-start-a-water-fast-this-evening

Today was a bit easier than the first day. I woke up really early and picked my mom up from the airport. That positivity put me in a great mood, so I think that helped out my vibes on this fast. (She doesn't judge me)

Now, I did lose a bit of weight from yesterday after 4:30 PM and today after 4:30 PM. I'm judging this to be mostly water weight as I haven't had a BM since the morning of when I began the water fast.

July 20- 5:00 PM - After my last meal

DQmSwYCfU7NoxgX6wznvN1cHThyyKA46F2J3qUM3A3eyt21_1680x8400.jpeg

Yesterday, July 21 - 4:30 PM - After 24 hours on the water fast

DQmeg5LtCVd4mZwCWXpi2xZ8dtLDinxt3HHxskjxpMRkSr4_1680x8400.jpeg

Just now, July 22 -5:30 PM - After 48 hours on the water fast

IMG_2847.JPG

I'm wondering why there was almost no difference in weight change within the first 24 hour period but such a drastic change from the 24 to the 48 hour period.

Anyway, I'm still feeling good, guys. However, I will note that today for the first time, as I was getting up from a sitting position, I did get a bit dizzy. I was told this happens when you get up too fast or don't take in enough oxygen before you stand. I've been doing both now and it's seemed to work for me.

Today I haven't had as much water as yesterday, so I'm going to get drinking. We went to the movies and saw Dunkirk which was an excellent movie if you're into WWII.

Another thing is that when my mom came, she brought me these: Sprinkled

IMG_2848.JPG

These ones smelled like friggen OREOS, OREOS I TELL YOU!

IMG_2849.JPG

Again, I'm not dead and don't feel like dying! I felt like last night I slept pretty well actually. I woke up and felt really good, but I woke up too early. I'm going to try to stay in bed a little longer tomorrow morning.

Proof I'm alive lol

FullSizeRender.jpg

More proof

FullSizeRender_1.jpg

Thanks for stopping by, Steemians!

Hansen's Gift.gif

Sort:  

Keep going, your doing great.

I'm actually trying to get the bottom half to be smaller font lmao

Keep Up the Good Work, I want to go on a Fast one Day. It would be for Spirtual Reasons. Why are you doing yours?

Health reasons and to lose weight.

Congrats...you're doing great! So that isn't a concern? The dizziness?? I'm glad your mom came to visit....it sure would've been hard for me to turn down those doughnuts :D

Well it was truly only once. I haven't felt dizzy since then. It was hard for me lol!

Omg those donuts looked amazing. Thx for the sexy leg shots again haha don't go dying or anything bruh!

At the end you'll get to see my sexy 6 pack. lolzers

Congratulations to you and good continuation. I didn't know this technique. Thanks for the discovery.

On my weekend to do list soon!

This must be quite a challenge. Haha. I will not be doing this one. If anything, just a protein shake/hearty food. I love food too much.

I really do too, I love food way too much. That's why I need to do this lol

Nah. Lol. It's just summer, you'll lose it when we go back. Haha... From stress.

God don't remind me lol

Congratulations @vegansilverstack! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62863.58
ETH 2464.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62