Photo Fun Contest Week 30 – “Water”

in #watercontest6 years ago

This is my entry for the Photo Fun Contest organised by @claudiaz and sponsored by @elegance.

Forte de São João Baptista, Ilhas Berlengas, Portugal

DSC_5052-Edit.jpg
click on the image to view full screen

Find out more about this wonderful location in my blog here

Sort:  

Amazing place beautifully portrayed. Thank you for sharing@davewuk

Thank you :-)

Posted using Partiko Android

Beautiful photo @davewuk, I love the colors.

Thanks! Nothing quite like a CPL and shallow waters :-)

Posted using Partiko Android

... and the right place and the right time and the right weather :)

Yes indeed - but now you've made me think about it, next time I will have to stay overnight on the island to get that shot at sunrise - with the right conditions it could be incredible.

Good idea @davewuk :)
I hope the weather will be ideal for an amazing sunrise photo then. I am looking forward to see it then.

Wow what an epic place to sail.

I've always thought it would be great to snorkle there - it is teeming with fish. There are also some small coves and beaches that are only accessible by boat or swimming. Here's an extra bonus pic for you:

DSC_4951.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57130.74
ETH 2551.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41