#Watercolors

in #watercolors6 years ago

Today I’m relaxing, so here’s a peaceful landscape 😌😌😌
Finally bought some better papers for watercolors and it makes a huge difference! 😄

FB79FC83-3B00-4CED-9AA5-04907193792F.jpeg

Sort:  

Looks nice and peaceful there. :) Sorta like where I live.

Then you must live in a beautiful place!!! 😍

Indeed I do! :D I'm really lucky to live where I live!

Love it! 😃 👏👏👏

Want to join us and get promoted on Steem Artists?

Follow @steemartists and check out our Discord Channel.

Dear Artist ! FineArtNow is a new place for artists on Steemit ! Become our friend ! See you soon !

I agree, the quality and texture of the paper will make a big difference to the finish of the artwork, not just for water colour paintings, but origami as well :)

I saw the lovely castle you created for @apolymask's initiative the other day and I thought you might write a post about it... I'd love to find out more about the brief and how you came up with the idea for it :)

Good idea :) you do origami? My watercolor teacher told me that ignorant we want to save money, we can save it on brushes, paints, other things, but paper must be good, and is the most important :)

Yes, origami is one of those things I picked up and kept doing as a stress relief/meditation tool :)

In origami you have to pick the right type of paper for what you want to fold/create, so even though there is no 'right' or 'wrong' type of paper to use, if you want to have the best result then you have to start with the paper first. I happen to make origami models from flower petals so I think that I am doing something quite unique.

https://steemit.com/hobbyhub/@plushzilla/entry-for-the-hobby-hub-challenge-miniature-origami-using-flower-petals

They’re beautiful! I tried it once but I had bad paper and it didn’t look that well ! :P

Unfortunately my photography skills are not quite the same as my origami skills so the photos don't do it justice. I think when you see it in real life you'll be able to fully appreciate it - just like a painting :)

I think they still look great on those photos :))

Thanks, here's one that I made more recently (from orchid petals):

Beautiful!!!

always love watercolor painting. this is nicely done. beautiful scene.

Very lovely painting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69624.90
ETH 3615.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73