Watercolor challenge #9: Old barn, before the storm

in #watercolorchallenge7 years ago (edited)
Gloomy clouds are gatheing , the bottom of the sky is getting darker and darker. The last rays of the sun still illuminate the old barn top and the field. These are dramatic moments! There is a great silence, no breeze is blowing yet. Then suddenly a tremendous thunder, accompanied by flashing lightnings. The rain begins to fall in heavy drops...

My painting:

20170602_151458.jpg

A filtered photo, taken in Balinka, last summer:

overdone44.JPG


Áldás!♥♥♥Blessings!♥♥♥Namaste!♥♥♥Aloha!

Sort:  

Nice! But is that second one really a photo? :)

Yes, that's a photo, but filtered. I cannot find the original photo.

Almost looks like a painting too with that filter... :)

It is really good art. It makes good my mood 🍀🍀🍀🍀

Inchanting! Keep it up!

I'll keep it on :)

Would you please tell me where I can find the themes for the challenge? Can't see them anywhere:(

What a wonderful painting!! Great detailing and I like the words written too :) <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62832.46
ETH 3374.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48