New: Watercolor challenge - Pink Clematis (my #1)

in #watercolorchallenge7 years ago (edited)

A new challenge has started now, and anybody who loves painting, can join! Just use the tag: #watercolorchallenge
Find a theme or just a photograph, and paint it with watercolor. The goal is to learn some technique, colors, composition from each other. I'm a beginner in watercolor technique, but I want to improve my skills.

This is my first work here, a pink Clematis:

_5282973.JPG

...and the photo:

20170520_180235.jpg

The painting is, of course, is not exactly the same as the photo.

Áldás!♥♥♥Blessings!♥♥♥Namaste!♥♥♥Aloha!

Sort:  

Wonderful drawing.
You are very talented :)

nice work on it

Beautiful painting, i should try this. What surface did you use?

Thank you! I used watercolor paper, and recommend only this kind of surface, with real aquarel paints (not cheap paints for schoolchildren).

It's very similar, it's great!

really beautiful painting ;)

great one. I wish I could try. I have watercolour paints but no idea how to use it))) I plan to take class for it after summer vacation. But If can so smth I will post)) resteemed!

You can see youtube videos @aksinya. There are plenty of them and some amazing artists too!
Hope I was helpful :)

thank you! I will check!

This is great! Lol i can't believe that you are a beginner! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58906.05
ETH 2666.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44