"The long road" Watercolor painting

in #watercolor7 years ago (edited)

Final-3.jpg
Watercolor, 2017, by Juan Cruz Siucatti
I was about to fall asleep when the thought of a bedouin riding a camel came to my mind, I couldn't go back to sleep until I wrote on a note that I should make a painting about it. There's some people who believe on past lifes, I'm not so sure about it, but there's something that always pulls me back to think about the desert.

While I was drawing I remembered seeing some of the people I respect the most here ( @andrianna, @inber, @yoganarchista, @silviabeneforti and @mariandavp), uploading progress shots, so I decided to take some.
Drawing.jpg
First wash.jpg
second wash.jpg
Final-3.jpg
And a little detail you may missed:
Detalle.jpg
Hope you like it.

Sort:  

Beautiful painting and interesting subject 🐫

Very very very very nice!

I really enjoyed that fact that you shared the progression of the piece with us, thank you. Great post!!

I'm glad you like it!

Very nice dude! You bud are very talented!! What do you do with all your artwork?

Thanks man! I'm currently just saving, never tried to sell them.

Wow, what a piece @siucatti ! Love seeing the transformation. Definitely following you now! I look forward to seeing more of your watercolor works in the future! You can see one of the paintings I posted today here: https://steemit.com/painting/@stanhopeofficial/03-the-discovery-original-painting

Thanks man, I'm following you now!

Congratulations @siucatti! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @siucatti! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60924.19
ETH 3382.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54