Daily Doodle - Featuring Schmincke Limited Edition 2018 Palette

in #watercolor6 years ago

Greetings, Steemians 👽

If you've followed any of my art previously, you know I have a thing for watercolors and glazing. Well, imagine my excitement to find that Wet Paint Art store teamed up with artist Jennifer McLean of JustAddWaterSilly for their Schmincke Limited Edition 2018 palette - and she picked a selection of GORGEOUS bright, transparent colors.
And as if I wasn't already eagerly jabbing my credit card info into the pre-order form for this set, just look at the tin it comes in.

MVIMG_20180729_094547.jpg

Just. Look. At. It.

IMG_20180728_154930.jpg
A peak at the inside while the paints are still individually wrapped

IMG_20180813_140657.jpg
A glazing chart using the 12 colors of this palete. I painted the rows first, waited for them to dry, then glazed each column.

IMG_20180728_160152-ANIMATION.gif
An animation created in Google Photos on my Pixel2 - Swatching out each color

And finally, an experiment I have been slowly building up to - My first painting time lapse! I hope you will forgive how simple this piece is, I just wanted to make sure my set-up would be okay.
I'm so happy with these paints so far, and I'm so excited to experiment and create!

I'd love to know what kind of art you enjoy, and if you enjoy watching time lapses like the one above.

The Palette - I preordered mine from Blue Rooster Art because it was the lowest price I found.
The Brushes
The Paper

Thanks for stopping in - until next time!

Other daily doodles:

Cacti Glazing
Glazing Practice
Simple Peonies
Cacti and Succulent Doodles
Mexican Gold Poppies

All images ©MizaPizza. Please do not use or modify my images without my consent. Thank you.

Sort:  

I like this post a lot, I love watercolouring myself.. And I struggle with mixing the colours sometimes.. so this post with the swatches will be helpful for me personally. Thanks for sharing, and have fun painting!

Thank you so much (: I'm happy to hear its helpful!

Great demonstration, love the time lapse effect.


Thanks to @anouk.nox you have been featured in today's edition of The Daily Sneak!

Thank you for your effort to create quality content!

I love this. How did you create the time lapse gifs? You should make a post about it! If you do, I'd love to read it.

Hi Katy (:

This painting time lapse gif was made using giphy. I recorded what I was painting, used Adobe After Effects to time lapse, then gif-ed it after finding I couldn't post the video here 😅

I've since been posting my doodle time lapses to Dtube (:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59209.84
ETH 2659.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43