You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cupcake

in #watercolor7 years ago

Once again a wonderful piece :) I quite like the fact that you didn't make a solid border all the way around the top, it's a nice mix. I also really like the way the colors mixes, especially the pink and the blue in the very top right.

Have you considered mixing in some thicker outlines as well? Maybe using quite a thick marker could add an interesting dimension. I don't know if it would be more cartoonish, but it could maybe be cool to try out. For some reason i just feel like the top of the cupcake could benefit from a harder outline (except for the part that has no outline), but i really can't explain why :)

Sort:  

Thank you @emilclaudell! ^^

Yes, I also thought that all around line would be too heavy. What I love about dots is that they enhance some parts, but in more fluid, less forced way.

I think I will have to pay a visit to my little artist boutique to look for some fun tools to experiment with. My current arsenal is shameful.

You can ALWAYS use more tools :P I think the next tool i'll buy is a new compressor, so i can get started with airbrushing. I agree with your point about the dots, it's a whole lot less harsh :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59304.77
ETH 2534.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41