Washing Line Photography - Sentinels Invaders and Stained Glass

When I posted this on FB for my friends and family, I told them

"Never let it be said we don't have a sentinel at the mote!"

Yes there is indeed a mote creek out in those trees. BUT what no one noticed, myself included, there's also a noose on the line, at the ready. O.o (It's really just rolled up excess line dangling from the post.)

So invaders beware!

sentinal

(Yes it truly is an awful photo that I quickly grabbed with my cell on zoom through my back window.)

Yes, the leader of the pack is truly standing on the peak of the dog guard house.

However!

If you ask me, this is not a dragonfly (below). This is a morphing drone with the skeletal mask of a man.

Just say'n.

And

The sentinel let the thing come right in!

skeletal
(I've posted this particular photo before somewhere at some point.)

These are my first two clothesline images that I'm submitting to @claudiaz Weekly Photo Contest. The theme this week is The Washing Line #thewashinglinephotography

HMM WELL There was a plan to create a second post ... I have these two photos that are seasonally themed ... not that I have a thing about clothes on a clothes line or long underwear but ...

However something crazy unhappy is going on with my OneDrive AND related or unrelated I can't locate any of my 2015 photos ... Fortunately I do backups and they are not attached to the PC ... and they won't be until I figure out ... what in the world !!

So. I'm just adding this one from summer for my third entry. There's just something super calming to me about laundry playing in the summer sunlight. Almost like stained glass.

summer

steemusa_marillaanne_blue_custm.png

bloggers
APP.png
Animated Banner Created By @zord189

Sort:  

Nice Photography from you. It is lovely to connect you officially :O

I've been so out of the loop, I could have been off planet.

How goes you? Did you get the funding you needed for the trip you want?

The visa application was rejected. I was able to fund myself from Steemit earning.

I made a post about with all details.
https://steemit.com/education/@azizbd/my-visa-application-for-thailand-volunteering-is-rejected

Well that's a mixed bag of news! The good and the awful together. I think FitnFun had the best advice possible. Find some friendlier countries to travel in and out of. Create a pattern.

You are also correct in that you will always have opportunities no matter where you are located. And with the Internet, you have never ending resources for information.

How is it that we never "officially" followed each other! I don't know! But I'm glad you stopped by to fix that.

Your work is always encouraging to me.

thank you for entering the contest, nice photos

Thank you for hosting the contest :-) I was a lovely week to return to Steemit and watch the lines go by ... the clothes lines :-) !

I was quite astounded when you chose my dragonfly!

Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63768.57
ETH 2478.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54