Warriors, We Are! Men Of Knowledge

in #warriors7 years ago (edited)

DO NOT forget that we all are "Steemit" Warriors with a huge responsibility to create quality content to spread our personal and our gurus wisdom for our future generations to come. 

This is one of the reasons why I am writing my stories and present my researches I personally have deep connection with. Today I will introduce two of my teachers, posting two videoclips, men who's knowledge I highly respect. 

Todays Inspiration! 

The Source for such magnificant image is from my little beautiful "Soul-Sister" Marcia Cliento who expressed a very deep message for me on Mothers Day : "I always receive the highest frequency and inner wisdom from you.... and of course the best music here! " I thank her so much for her "Woman2Woman" love she shared.

Warrior's Words!

I am trying to find powerful words to express my feelings and wisdom in my humble way. Be always careful with your words  you choose when you write in public. They are powerful. I do not consider myself as a great author but I do my best to present my soul through the topics in my articles.  

“Words are singularly the most powerful force available to humanity. We can choose to use this force constructively with words of encouragement, or destructively using words of despair. Words have energy and power with the ability to help, to heal, to hinder, to hurt, to harm, to humiliate and to humble.” - Yehuda Berg

Image Source 

The Wisdom of Don Juan Matus and Carlos Castaneda

“A warrior acknowledges his pain but he doesn't indulge in it. The mood of the warrior who enters into the unknown is not one of sadness; on the contrary, he's joyful because he feels humbled by his great fortune, confident that his spirit is impeccable, and above all, fully aware of his efficiency. A warrior's joyfulness comes from having accepted his fate, and from having truthfully assessed what lies ahead of him.”― Don Juan Matus

Image Source 

Don Juan Matus explains the hardships of becoming a "Man of Knowledge"

Carlos Castaneda - The Teachings of Don Juan: A Yaqui Way of Knowledge

A rare image of Carlos Castaneda 

The active Side of Infinity 

"Ordinarily, events that change our path are impersonal affairs, and yet extremely personal. My teacher, don Juan Matsus, said this is guiding me as his apprentice to collect what I considered to be the memorable events of my life…. Don Juan described the total goal of the shamanistic knowledge that he handled as the preparation for facing the definitive journey: the journey that every human being has to take at the end of his life. He said that what modern man referred to vaguely as life after death was, for those shamans, a concrete region filled to capacity with practical affairs of a different order than the practical affairs of daily life, yet bearing a similar functional practicality. Don Juan considered that to collect the memorable in their lives was, for shamans, the preparation for their entrance into that concrete region, which they called the active side of infinity."

 

Image Source from another little Sis Sophie on FB 


This Song is my present for all of YOU Mamma's and @reddust!

ILHAAM Project - Shadows on the Stardust - Thanks to Alexandra Ana Maria 

Sort:  

My favorite phrase from the Castaneda ouvre:

"Flying on the wings of intent"

I was wondering why this post stuck out :)

So good to see you again :) and I always appreciate your loyalty and support. Luv that simple quote!

A man of knowledge lives by acting, not by thinking about acting.

there's a time for thinking..a time for acting. Acting without thinking is not that great :)

A man of knowledge chooses a path with a heart and follows it and then he looks and rejoices and laughs and then he sees and knows.

I could go on :) but I have to celebrate my Mamma day now

it's a tough series to follow and understand tho and quite adept at relaying a message.

Do you mean those wonderful quotes ? It is very difficult to follow through for sure

the whole series of books :D but yes even the quotes are maxims and really require discipline, dedication and commitment to actually make real because it's much easier to go astray then to follow your path with a heart for instance.

Oh Gee, @j3dy I overlooked your wise comment here. I try to keep my heart close to me :)

wow! nice surprise indeed to see you commenting!

Yes, Overtime I see a comment from this wise gentleman, I learn a little bit more :)

Great write up!

Happy to see you here Tijo and Thanks for your kindness and appriciation

A feast for the senses!

I am so happy to see you putting your lovley feedback again . 🤗 It's been a long time

Super cool post! I very much love Yehuda Berg and Don Juan 's quote. Thank you for sharing!

Inspirational! When good content is requested within the community, look no further than your example here. X

You have no idea how happy I am to read so many wonderful comments for this post and I did write a lot since June 2016. It's for the first time I get that kind of feedback. 🐬💃

Great post!
Learn to be a warrior of life. A peaceful warrior.

Danke schoen ! Did you ever read " The way of the peaceful warrior" by Dan Millman ? Check it out ! You gonna love it

Ahahahaa!

That book is the reason why I wrote this sentence :D

Thought so but wanted to make sure 🤗

That picture actually surprised me :) Cheers to your even if a bit late :D I just got here from the chat :D I've been missing out on the steemit for a while, just voting in silence. Powerful post tho

Very nice post mammasitta. Thank you for sharing!

I just wanted to add how HAPPY and OUT OF MY MIND I am about this reward !
THANK YOU ALL!

Mammasitta a.k.a. Steemit warrior:)

hahaha !!! Oh well Oh well ......Gladiatress -esssss everywhere:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64752.70
ETH 3455.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50