My posts are starting to get flagged by a couple butthurt spammers... Requesting backup

in #waronspam7 years ago (edited)

223px-Red_flag_waving.svg.png

I knew it was bound to happen.

Last week, I posted my first Hashtag Spam Analysis and called a lot of people out. Two of those people have both harrassed, insulted, and flagged me since...

@steemlover has gone through and flagged a few of my posts in retaliation, and @kid4life has got to be the single most rude person I've ever had the misfortune of crossing paths with. They're both ankle biters as far as flags are concerned, but it's the principal of the fact.

They've even got a little harrassment circle jerk going on my contest post that I run to help build my childrens' savings account. I find this ridiculous, and it shows what kind of people these two are...


Requesting backup in the #waronspam

If you enjoy my content, and like the work I'm putting in to fight spam, instead of upvoting this post, do me a solid and go flag any of their harrassment on my posts. Better yet, go find one of their spammy, or irrelevantly tagged posts, (which won't be hard to do), and flag it. I'm not asking for an outright nuking of their accounts, nor am I asking anyone to flag anything that doesn't deserve to be flagged, because I'm better than that, but we need to stand up to people who are abusing this platform, or it won't last. Every time a troll gets away with this kind of behavior, they will be emboldened to go even further the next time.

Will you stand with me in the #waronspam?

Quick question: If I report harrassing comments to @steemcleaners, will they flag it? I'm not entirely sure If I put the link to the comments in their link-drop, if the comment will be flagged or the original post.

Sort:  

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Weird.. I've talked to @kid4life before and seemed ok person.. what he/she did to you?

Quick question: If I report harrassing comments to @ steemcleaners, will they flag it?

They have discord chat... you can report there. (But I've never been there nor I have a link.. I just heard about)

He probably is, but he has cursed, harrassed, and brought up my personal life all because he got called out for using irrelevant tags...

He's now gone so far as to start flagging my legitimate posts...

He's now gone so far as to start flagging my legitimate posts...

that's unforgivable... I'll try talk to him.

Careful with that. He's clearly willing to retaliate with flags when someone disagrees with him.

don't worry... I'm sure he flagged you because he didn't like your way of talking, more than because he disgreed with you (at first... but it gone out of control by now).

I don't care if I got flagged if I let my opinion known to him... actually I'll thank him for reading my comment and for his answer if he said why he disagreed with me.

Congratulations @thatsweeneyguy! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Don't spam my post, dude...

he just needs tp for his bunghole

Habla, blah blah blah blah blah, Español for my bunghole...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63615.94
ETH 2475.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54