World of Warcraft Classic Adventures Day #1: Queueing

in #warcraft5 years ago

image.png


It wasn't all negative so don't start reading this with that mindset!

What can I say the first day of classic wow was all I was imagining it to be! Amazing and full of nostalgia with full servers and people really enjoying the difficulty again! You should have seen all the corpses of people that are used to current wow leveling! Everyone was dying left and right... including me of course!

I managed to level up my warrior Korange up to level 9 after a couple of hours of playing at my own pace and I really enjoyed it although it was a bit slow due to not getting a 2 handed weapon yet and leveling a warrior in classic with a shield and a sword "Sword n Board" is not the smartest play in the game since there were some monsters that I couldn't even handle on my own due to my low damage output and massive dependance on gear!


image.png

Everyone was having a blast, this is a picture I took to tease a friend that was still in the queue after over 4hrs there, I was one of the lucky enough people to get in and only get a 7k queue, he was over at the 24k position! and it took him almost 5 hours to get in! And you know what? My server had it easy! There were servers with over 30k queues, in fact there where so many queues that Blizzard started opening new servers left and right!

In short, it was laggy, messy and chaotic but it was entertaining as hell and I haven't had this much fun in gaming for a while, especially chatting and interacting with people and grouping up to take on the challenges the game offers... challenges that sadly are not there anymore in the current version of the game and thats why we have to re-experience those with classic!

Any other Steemian thinking of joining classic or already playing? I'm playing on Stalagg US (PVP) so if you're around and you're playing Alliance we could have some fun :-D

Sort:  

Ohhhhh it's so tempting to jump in and join in and play some Classic!! :D :D But, at the same time, I've been WoW-clean for... three or four years? I'm not sure I want to start the insanity again! haha.... ~ twiddles fingers ~

I was clean for 11 months :^)

IMG_20190828_170836_701.jpg

This post has been upvoted by @opgaming. We like what you're posting, and we want to reward our members who produce quality content. Keep up the good work!
If this sounds like the sort of group you want to be a part of, click the image below! We're too OP to be put down!

OPG_2.png

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Hi, @lunaticpandora!

You just got a 0.76% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

You got a 85.42% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @lunaticpandora!

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current min bid is 2 SBD and max bid is 12 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71