You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Africa's forgotten cold war - Rhodesian Bush War

in #war7 years ago

This saga brings some unpleasant memories of incidents involving one of our company agents being shot during the uprising in Zimbabwe. Well - I guess wars serve as a reminder to humanity of what happens if peaceful coexistence is breached. Wars should not be forgotten in my personal opinion.

Upvoted

I am continuing to focus on my passion, which is wildlife blogs with my original wildlife photos and my musings about them. Have posted a lion cubs life blog today. I request you to take a look if you have time. Your comments would be very welcome.

Sort:  

Very refreshing point of view. Unfortunately, too many are unwilling to learn from the mistakes of the past. Racism is till an issue in many nations even though history has made it clear how this story ends for the racists.

They just don't care it seems.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63455.85
ETH 2722.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58