You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The South African Border War - Meanwhile over in neighboring Mozambique.

in #war7 years ago

Great Britain did worse things to Africans than the Nazis did to the jews in the grand scheme of things.

Sort:  

I appreciate your sentiment but you need to study history a lot closer, there is no close comparison. It annoys me when other groups get compared to the Nazis as aggressors and themselves to being victims like the Jews. However I will concede that "Great" Britain gave us the concentration camp system during the Anglo Boer War and ironically the British used concentration camps again when trying to keep the Jews out of the Middle East

Shhhh.. don't say that to loud... they also gave themselves the name "Great"

The population of Angola for the majority descended from ex-slaves. After the civil war, I think it was Teddy who said 'you guys want to go back to Africa'...

@gavvet followed you..kindly give me a chance to share with you my celebration i have a poem for you .kindly check it out..i need your support..

thanks and more power to you @gavvet
https://steemit.com/steemit/@mrblu/poem-to-my-followers-and-steemit-special-thanks-for-being-here-with-me-following-my-post-steem-poem

support for south africa and africa nation
https://steemit.com/poetry/@mrblu/to-my-brothers-and-sister-to-africa-be-bless-the-lord-shower-your-country-more-blessing

The Nazis were a reaction to British and French imperialism. The Nazis never recovered Germany's lost colonies in Sub-Saharan Africa. The Nazi's were not interested in oppressing black people becaue black people never did anything to them. The British colonized 25% of the world's land area and committed genocides on every habitable continent

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64504.36
ETH 3414.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51