You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wampum Carving

in #wampum7 years ago

Incrediable work you do @elew so beautiful!
I really like the wolf lady, could be a wolfman?
but I see a lady :-)
What do you use to polish polish polish with?
The feathers and eagle I also really like, love how
the purple flows into the white on the shell and
where do these shells come from? We have been
finding some along the beach here, will look closer
for purple but I do see pinks and whites.
Thank you for showing us elew!

Sort:  

Thank you Shasta :)

They come from the New England coast...the very white and purple from the Cape and Islands, and the darker shells like the wolf lady come from RI and NY. Off the mainland most quahogs have pink, brown and off white undertones along with the purple...completely different shells.
I use various grits to polish, it is a slow process to do by hand.

@elew My husband also likes the wolf lady lol
She and the purple feathers would look cool together :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65092.40
ETH 3470.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50