You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Use Steem or SBD to Get Walmart Gift Cards

in #walmart6 years ago (edited)

I have no done business with altGear personally, but they do have an online presence https://twitter.com/altgearob and seems to be very reachable https://discord.gg/jyTXVWz

After just checking out their Tweets, surprised he isn't on Steemit, would probably do well here.

Edit: He is on BTC Talk too, very surprised he hasn't used Steemit.

The credit card fraud thing makes no sense to me either. Someone could really sweep in and make a killing by just doing gas cards.

Sort:  

Hmm, I might invite the guy, then. Have you ever thought about filling that niche? There used to be https://steem.cards/ but it died after a few months :'(. I used it a couple times, worked great.

I don't know what the math would be to to make it personally worth my while to be able to receive crypto and either be able to transfer to it to either fiat or just a means to pay monthly bills on a regular basis. I really don't have the fundage or credit to start such a thing, but I also would do it if I did have all that, because why not. I definitely see the gift card market needs like a very solid line to certain type of gift cards.

Amazon for example, seems to be a getable cards through various means, but I have yet to see the steady/stable choice that everyone points to or recommends. Purse.io maybe? I know not a gift card, but at least a means to Amazon. So weird knowing just not forever ago it was the good ol days of eGifter and Gyft and the bonus points. I would buy friend pizza and text it to 'em.

The good ole days indeed. I miss 'em :'(.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 69902.72
ETH 3496.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.81