You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Back up your keys offline before you sign up for the new wallet.steemit more than just as a precaution.

in #wallet5 years ago

Thanks @molometer, this is the first I have heard of wallet.steemit. When I first joined Steem I was a bit apprehensive I’m used to accessing crypto with a Ledger nano s. So wallet. Steem might be a good step forward.
Let us all know how comfortable you are with this wallet going forward in some post.
If I understand correctly this only works for undelegated Steem, just liquid steem???
I will Resteemed this for others, very good information 👍😊

Sort:  

When you save the login name from the new wallet make sure to give it a new name otherwise you may run into the same issue that I had. The wallet has it's own key which can easily be swapped by 'accident'.

Thanks for the heads up @molometer, I wish I had as empty wallet just so I could test this all out safely...... 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68571.56
ETH 3910.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66