8th walkwithme It's Been Awhile! 💗

in #walkwithme6 years ago (edited)

Hi Friends!

Thank-you for taking time to pop by my blog 🏵🌹 It has been a long time since my last #walkwithme post. Our past 6 months have been pretty brutal. And, i am hoping 🤞 this is my last pseudo walkwithme post!! Spring is here 🙏 at long last!! And, hopefully, i can re-engage in a regular walking routine. Oh, how I miss being outside walking!!

Inspired by walking, and by a post by @taskmaster4450 I am planning to up the quantinty of posts over the next few weeks. Maybe you could too??!

Hi Friends! 20180415_115939.jpg here I am!

Just going to give you some glimpses of what's been up recently since my last #walkwithme.

Shirt weaving!! So fun!! Started doing this with my sister. What a great way to reuse old shirts!! These are great for yoga classes! Cost no money. It feels great to create!

20180411_130722.jpg

Shhhh! Been wearing this one over and over, i feel like a kiddo with a special blankie! Wash/ dry every few days. It's so comforting because it was 'our' first creation. My idea, inspired by my tattoo artist, and my sis offered the shirt and did the work. I offered my needle & thread skills for our second creation. But, don't have a pic of that one. It turned out so GOOD! You'll have to take my word for it.

20180415_115954.jpg

This is now my old garden plot with quite a few perennials. Once it is ready, sis & i plan to move the dirt again. It's the 3rd year in a row setting it up! I built it and expanded it the first two years. This year we will move it to a new spot. In my sister's yard. Over here!

20180408_105809.jpg

Been eatting all the yummy things! Avacado & toast! Yes please 😊

20180413_195318.jpg

Coffee ♨️

20180418_082157.jpg

My daughter and I seem to be getting into a routine of spending a day together each week. This past weekend, she came over and made 'butter slime'. I hope i can add the video!

20180415_184625.jpg

Ok, still need to learn how to upload vids. But, the slime was a hit!!

Some signs of spring!! Gopher tracks!! Damn those lil' guys are CUTE!!!!!! Such a welcome treat.

20180416_164522.jpg

And, a bit of an actual walk home at dusk after yoga practice. Still just practicing restorative. Come on body!! Heal 💗💗💗

20180417_204136.jpg

20180417_204144.jpg

20180417_204155.jpg

20180417_212110.jpg

20180417_212119.jpg

.....and wood. Must have wood!

20180417_212129.jpg

Catch you next time 🏵🌹💗

20180407_115834_0001.png

Grandmother moon & a bright star or planet i am not sure. It's north west sky.

20180417_212737.jpg

U5druHnkqDRoQNKyy7Guixs1YjEqFB5_1680x8400.jpeg banner by:@harvardhomestead

Sort:  

It is looking good down there. I am so glad that spring has happened.

Hi Carey ☺ Isn't it wonderful to enjoy spring! How are the momma goats doing? Glad it's getting nicer for them!

It is so great to have the warm weather. To be able to go outside without a coat on is a welcomed thing. Our mama's are doing good. We are watching two of the girls almost hourly now. They have all the signs of being ready now it is up to them as to when it happens. It is amazing how a birthing process is unique to each person/animal.

Cracking walk some nice shots. Thankfully the cold is over here in the UK we have sunshine finally! Lets hope it lasts haha 💯🐒

Hey Vibe! Nice of you to stop by :) spring sunshine is such a welcome treat!!! 🌄

Oh yes it sure is, I'm loving it! 💯🐒

Nice to see that you're thawing out over there. We had a slight bit of snow again last week but we also had a couple 70+ degree days. Very odd weather but I think spring may be here. Butter slime almost sounded appetizing until I saw you making it with glue...

I am hoping this is finding you in thick and staying spring energy!! Funny about the slime, it's pretty funky stuff. There's lotion and contact solution in it too!! Haha

I'm happy to walk with you today ... @yogajil and I'm glad that you are with us in Stewards of Terra Mater
the last photo it was great. But I think that's not a star... I think it's Venus planet.

Hi @yagoub! I am looking forward to getting to know you better. Thanks for stopping by. Venus eh?! Ok! I didn't think of that. See ya again soon :)

Hi, you! 😃
Glad to see you out and about, and finally beginning to thaw out! Do you have to go far to get to the garden? Are you able to garden at your new place?
I love the shadow photo. 💛

The garden will be a short bike ride, 20 min walk or a 4 min car ride. It will be in town. My old home/ garden is 30 min car ride from here. This is the old garden area. Still pretty snowy.

Resized_20180420_083442.jpeg

How did your tooth fixing go? I am suffering bad right now. Need to ruffle some feathers at the dentist office tomorrow. Fucking glad i can handle clove bud oil. I think of you through this. Hoping you teeth are doing much better.

The new dentist was super nice, and the hole from the tooth pull is almost closed. I hope your tooth feels better soon! 💜
And yay for garden being so much closer!!

Excellent article. I really liked it. Your photo abundance brought a sense of presence. Good luck to you and Love.

Отличная статья. Мне очень понравилось. Ваше изобилие фото привнесло ощущение присутствия. Удачи Вам и Любви.

Hi @cranium! So nice of you to stop by 🌸
I appreciate your upvote and comments. Thank-you!!

Beauty post Jill! I love your shirt, can't wait to see the other one. For videos inside a post, you'd have to set up a youtube account, upload your vid and put the link in your post.

I see your picture in the comments of some snow melted yipee!!!

I believe that planet is Jupiter, but I'd have to look it up to see!! xoxo

All in all a wonderful #walkwithme and glimpse into your beautiful life.

Jupiter hey! It was a bit red. Someone else thought it was venus! It sure was spectacular!! About the video --thnx! I guess i need a web link hey. Good to know!!
Thanks so much for stopping by Lyndsay. Hope your garden is coming along nicely 🌱🌸✌

If it was in the East it was Jupiter, the west Venus :) https://www.space.com/36387-jupiter-opposition-closest-approach-skywatching.html

We're just about to plant the lettuce <3 <3 Finally the sun is here...

Also, if you post a video on https://d.tube, you login with your steem username and posting key, when you post your video it will go automatically to your blog. It can sometimes be hit and miss, but worth trying!

It was north west evening sky (i made a typo in the post earlier) musta been Venus afteall! Planting lettuce! Wonderful 🥗 thanks for the tips about dtube. Lots to check out!! Wishing you a sunny Sunday planting 🤸‍♀️

Hope that snow hurry’s up and melts do you can get that garden going👍

No doubt @jonyoudyer!! Look!! My front area is clear of snow today!!!!

20180418_093925.jpg

.....just a bit more to go!!

20180418_094034.jpg

We are gonna have fun getting the area set up this year and hopefully will have time to see things grow too. But, gonna try to stay pretty relaxed about it all. Thanks for stopping by!!! Great to see you here ✌

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66437.76
ETH 3321.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71