IS IT SPRING?

in #walkwithme7 years ago

85 F
And the birds were so active that a few were talking to me to get out of their pathways!

I moved from spot to spot just so I could capture them all and felt very blessed when they quit talking at me and just did their normal chattering.

Just one of the dozens of Cardinals today.

This bird is eating seeds from the hanging seed pods.

Another Cardinal on the fence post.

A Mockingbird getting a drink.

A GreenJay.

There were many more that did not slow down enough for me to capture but I have hopes of catching them in the future!

I hope you enjoyed my walkwithme and will join me in the future on them..

How about sharing your walks?

Come chime in and chat!
Welcome to steemit, read, respond and be real.

Sort:  

The cardinal is the Indiana state bird, therefore is one of my favorite birds. Thanks for sharing.

I enjoy them also!

Spring is going to take a little bit longer to get where I am. Single digits today with 3-5 inches of snow expected.

Hopefully it will soon leave!

It was 50F here today and I had road runners coming in close to watch me work. They were hoping I would stir up something for them.

I am waiting for them to come out also, it tells me where the snakes are!

hmmm,,,finally at-least , no more cold

Such a pretty red bird! Is the green
one as green as the other is red?
85 deg whoa sounds nice :-)

Yes with a black eye band.

Nice rain catchment setup too!!!!

Thank You! I have 3 set up for them till I get some more trash cans! The deer also come drink from them also.

Hello @weetreebonsai I really enjoyed your post about your bird sightings! Did you know that the say when you see a Cardinal that its a passed loved one that is reminding you that they are still with you!

Yes I am aware of that and if that is true the whole cemetery is here all the time ;-)

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

My reply is no

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59316.00
ETH 2518.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43