Bonus walk at the Car Boot...

Eight till Four it said ...


Today I had the grand plan of setting off to the local Car boot. I used to frequent car boots a lot, the fact I don't drive or have a car is merely an oversight. The joys at a car boot can fill a whole day in my book, all those bargains to be had. Mainly vinyl I would have to admit but you never know what you might find. I set off with a bounce in my step allowing myself a huge budget of forty quid! Just check out the shadows in the road cracking!



With this bounce of anticipation it was difficult to hold on to my box I had to deliver. Well return! I had bought some shoes reduce from £75 to £25; although a size to big I though they might just fit. But alas no; they were indeed a big sloppy on my foot  so back they go! But I hold the thought they might just send me the right size as I asked for on the returns note, but probably it'l be a refund. Shame they were a dashing piece of foot ware.



After a short bus journey with a quick  stop to drop my parcel of at a well know delivery companies drop off point I headed to the car boot. The times of the said car boot supposedly are 8am to 3pm; the current time was 12:10 we are on  track. I knew roughly where we were heading but it was not an area I have been; so it took several wrong turns and the development of a few beads of sweat on the forehead. It was a cracking day folks 19 degrees in the UK Wowzers ! I found the industrial site a bit further than I thought but still a nice stroll. Its just around the corner.



After strolling around the industrial estate I found the car boot. I was chuffed that there was no one on the gate as this meant I would not have to pay yippee and extra quid to spend on gold (as in one mans trash is another mans gold). My pace quickened; then as I turned the corner my heart dropped and smile inverted itself and the word  bollox force through my lips. The bloody thing had finished early. When I questioned this I was told car boot's always finished early! Three hour early grrr. Anyways I looked at the stragglers stall but found nothing of interest.



Although the day was not wasted walking back I spotted a path. Not wanting to waste my £4.80 bus fare I decided to have a quick stroll. It appears this is a nature reserve on the site of an old quarry, always nice to see it being put to good use after the heart has been ripped out. But this one seems to be fighting back. Apparently lots of fossil were found here from when it was a sea in the days when the UK was near the equator !!! Umm another post here on this subject on the future maybe, I am currently reading a good book. Anyway lets enjoy it.




I love the growth over the rugged rocks, something very natural and relaxing about it. The whole place appears to have been left to grown. With the bird chirping away and a fresh smell of wild flowers the scene is very tranquil. 



It opened onto a wonderfully place bench with some cracking views. Unfortunately a happy father was grilling his daughter while his young son pissed up a rock right in front of the view so I decided not to take a shot and walk on. But I still got a wonderful view of the hills, refreshing for the soul. Nature is so good for your mental health, it would do so many people good to get out for a stroll in nature once in a while. It would certainly change this country, you can feel the stress an anger increasing in the average Joe!



I then found some woods! As you know I love woods so I quickened the pace and wondered through. They are a nice woods not the best as they are quite young but still the trees had a great energy, lifting my mood immensely Also some nice lambs in the field next to then and stunning views too.






Then I came to a cross road; I decided to go left as I assume right would eventually lead back the way I had come. Strolling down this path eventually led to a sign pointing right umm. I decided to ignore this and see what treats were left. It turned out to lead to a lovely little stream. I spend a few moments here just listening to the water; such a relaxing sound water. I miss living near the beach so whenever I head water I absorb the sound like a sponge, I would say its one of my favourite sounds along with walking on crunchy snow or gravel.





Then I spotted this sign!!! I thought it was very nice to see them looking out for the safety of the general public. But then looked left! Umm much more like it but I'm glad the fixed the subsidence or hope they did. Shame when our nature gets devoured which is happening more and more but thankfully I think people are wanting to save it now.




I kept walking back, past the arrow telling me the way to go obeying it this time. Walking along the ridge of the ole quarry, (not much to see now though) I stumbled across some beautiful wild flowers. I must get back into seed bombing with wild flowers. I used to be well into this; a little note to self there! I then met the road where we crossed into the wood on the other side with a nice view of the castle to my left. I crossed and transcended the steps into the woods on the other side. The path went around; i'm assuming to the other end of the quarry and back to the starting point. But I did not take this as I was getting rather hungry and therefore wanting to get the bus home I took the route back into town.







Also by me: 

A Totally Vegan Dilemma ...

Don't Calm Down Your Tea Is Poison...

It feels a lot like summer and using our right to roam!


Sort:  

I have never heard of a carboot! So does everyone meet up with whatever items they have to sell? If so,that sounds like a great idea!

Also, I absolutely LOVE the sound of snow or gravel crunching underfoot!

Yer normally in a field or car park. And the idea is you seal items out of the boot of you car. People walk up and down the stands. Hopefully i'll make it again and take some pics. Think you guy call them flea markets, well that the nearest thing .

Yes what a sound 💯🐒

excellent photo friend I liked very much continuous as well as you will get very far greetings

Thank you kindly an thanks for joining me. Have a cracking week 💯🐒

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85