You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ~ 96 ~ Walk With Me in Snowy Nova Scotia, Canada

in #walkwithme6 years ago

great photos & story
but I have to contradict:

We Woke Up to a Winter Wonderland except for us adults, the wonder has worn off

For me it's still winter wonderland. I love the beauty of snowy landscapes. All these suspenseful differences: the dark black branches vs. the white snow; recovering in death; silent fight for life; Well I'm completely addicted to all seasons and winter is one of them.
Two stories out of my life:

  • I remember a winter when it did snow heavily and I walked through a forest. And suddenly I recognized that I couldn't hear anything. I said something to make sure that I was still healthy. I was but I still couldn't hear anything. The reason was: The fresh snow absorbed any sounds. That was an astonishing experience.

  • Several years ago I walked on a path surrounded by hazelnut bushes. It had been heavily snowing for hours and thus I walked through a tunnel of snow and I somehow felt safe.

Sort:  

Wow, those both sound like impressive experiences! You are right, there is still much magic I could find, I only have to be aware and look for it. The silence of the snowfall is a thing of magic. The hazelnut bush tunnel sounds incredible! Bless you for sharing your memories with me!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63425.40
ETH 3253.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88