So What Did I do Today- Come Take A Walk With Me And See

in #walkwithme6 years ago (edited)

IMG_1249.JPG

The rains are coming! The last couple of days we have had some rainfall, quite heavy at times and with it a reminder to check my home, to make sure that she is ready for the winter. The last time the wood was treated on the outside of the Truck was almost 4 years ago, so she badly needed to be shown some TLC.

So yesterday, I went into town and got some wood stain and paintbrushes. Sunshine was expected for today and it did not disappoint. So after breakfast I spend the morning sanding one side of the truck, the south facing side, which gets battered by the sun and the rain. I have a small hand held circular sander which does the job nicely, if rather slowly. But I live in the mountains and everything here is tranquil. Slow and steady always wins the race in the end. I managed to just take two photos, one of what the truck looked like before I gave her some TLC.

IMG_1233.JPG

This is the side I still have to treat, as you can see the wood stain is quite faded, when you see the next photo you will see how it is meant to be.

IMG_1235.JPG

Now, check out that much warmer colour, how much happier does my home look. Of course it does help to have the sun shining on the wood, but I am very happy with how she is looking. It would have been great if I had some photos of me in action, but to be honest the priority was to get it done whilst my girls were busy entertaining one another and it always feels real good to actual get to start and finish, well almost finish a job in one day. This took me till after lunch time, where we then had to head into town to get some supplies.

So today was a super busy day, I really have not had much time to sit and be still, so I decided to take some photos of our walk into town. It takes about 20-25 minutes each way. I really enjoy this walk and today we had some company along the way. So come follow me and my girls as we make our way into town.

IMG_1248.JPG

IMG_1251.JPG

IMG_1250.JPG

This photo looks back the way we have come, back towards our home. I really do love this view.

IMG_1253.JPG

Off the beaten Track and now onto some concrete, and soon we get to meet up with some of our favourite walking comrades and always the highlight of our trips in and out of town.

IMG_1252.JPG

IMG_1257.JPG

And here they are! There are 3 different goat herders in this area and if we are lucky enough we get to walk with them as they return home after being up the mountains grazing their goats and sheep. This is one of the smaller herds. I love goats and today we had the pleasure of walking with 7 kids in that herd. Everyday I hear the bells from the herds near where I live, it is such a beautiful sound. It does really sadden me that they are being used for their milk, but it still doesn't stop me from enjoying their presence, it really is such a joy to just walk with them.

IMG_1266.JPG

IMG_1267.JPG

IMG_1268.JPG

And now down the hill and almost into town, just before the sunsets.

IMG_1269.JPG

So there you have it, I didn't take any more photos of the town, the surrounding areas are more interesting I think. I quite enjoyed doing this post, I might just have to show you all around another few spots of mine. Till next time xxx



8 Pillars of TribeSteemUp

DESERT ADVENTURE.png

Sort:  

I really love this walk with you. It transported me to Spain and I could even hear the little ring of the Bells. The truck looks awesome with a coat paint. I think there is nothing more rewarding than a lick of paint to freshen things up a bit and she will be more protected for the winter. I was always envious of the wooden sided trucks because our TK had the metal sides thanks for sharing with us

Posted using Partiko Android

thank you lovely, my sister has given me her old phone which has a camera on it yeah for me xx I have long wanted a wooden horsebox, in hindsight this one is a bit big but I just couldn't walk away she is so pretty and actually with 3 kids and 3 cats and 2 dogs she doesn't feel so big any more xxx

Oh I enjoy this post a lot, I now know all these places and it feels my heart with joy to soon be back there! And the goats, they are just adorable!;)
Many kisses to you and your girls!
Btw great job on the truck!

Thank you, yes a little reminder of what awaits you and yes I am so happy with the truck, need to finish the other side in the next couple of days, she'll be looking like new when you get back xxx

Oh my gosh , I dont think I have seen any of your post till now, I'm so happy to see you living this cool chill lifestyle that most could only dream, super super cool indeed. I think that truck looks super sick. I also enjoyed seeing the children walking with the goats down the road, I mean come on how cool is a road full of goats. Haha be well my friend, super cool to know you here on steemit.

Posted using Partiko Android

Ah thank you @krazypoet, we only have the one life, so got to make the most of it and there is no other way I want to live and yeah we do love those goats, that is the only traffic jam we get round these parts xxx

So cute! I am sure those little goats are lovely companions on your walks 💚

we all love to walk with the goats, I love their energy and I feel pretty honoured when they sometimes come right over to say hello xxx

Somehow it got more interesting with the goats! So cool..and the little one not to be beaten lols
Yeah i can see the sun showing a lovely color, everyone should have a truck and have that lifestyle, am a lil envious! Enjoy!

it definitely gets more exciting with the goats, they walk in their own rhythm and it is so nice to walk with them, it is very relaxing. Thank you @immarojas

Much welcome.

Oh how I miss this place... ! During the couple weeks we were there we were only lucky to walk amongst the goats once. So cool, I'm glad you did a #walkwithme. Slow and steady wins the race. The truck is looking good, nice job!

cheers Senor, slow and steady definitely wins the race around here, proper Alpujarra style xx

It's so nice... since I'm back at work, I'm feeling the New York minute rush this city puts everyone into. I miss my forest

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62795.57
ETH 2581.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74