A Walk with Me On Whyte Avenue

in #walkwithme7 years ago (edited)

IMG_3813.JPG

I took a walk down on Whyte Avenue today. I'll be honest, I don't walk that much in the city, so this is pretty much as close as it gets most of the time. It should be called 'run errands with me' instead of a walk I guess. Haha
'Watch me do stuff'

.. you get my point. LoL

IMG_3806.JPG

I think it counts though, it being a Saturday, I had to park really far away from the chiropractor and walked through the old residential streets of the White Avenue area. It was quite beautiful. It's probably one of the first places in Edmonton that you get to really see Autumn.

IMG_3808.JPG

IMG_3816.JPG

All the trees on Whyte start to lose their leaves in September and it's almost magical strolling along.

IMG_3810.JPG

My husband and I lived in this area for three years before we got married. It has its flaws and it's benefits too. We had plenty of good times though, it's just not a great place to raise kids so we moved on.

IMG_3814.JPG

IMG_3817.JPG

I also stopped into the organic market for a couple things, I was super excited to see they now carry organic jackfruit! Can't wait to try it! :)

IMG_3819.JPG

Anyway, I plan to attempt real walks soon enough, we have been battling cold/flu/illness the past two weeks. It started with me though so at least I can play nurse to the rest of my family!

Take care! :)

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @theneohippy to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

Pretty! I love autumn leaves. They haven't really turned yet here; usually October.

Depends on the tree here, all the ones around my house are still green too :)

Just absolutely STUNNING photographs of the trees! I used to live right off of Whyte Ave and you're making me miss it right now LOL!!

Thank you so much for tagging it #walkwithme, it's definitely a walk and I LOVE this post!!

Thanks!!! I used to live in Berwick, so I know for sure, you're in the better place! LoL
Whyte area is beautiful too though, mostly only in the day time hahaha
We literally watched two guys fight with nunchucks in the street in front of our old place down there LoL

Hhahaaa I can relate, this is the craziest thing I ever saw there:

Our friend Darren posing with it:

Crazy! LoL
Was that during the hockey riots? Man that was totally crazy!
This city is cracked.

Nah, no riots, it was just a regular Saturday night on Whyte LOL!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64821.33
ETH 3466.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51