You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Walk With Me And See What I See: Treed. Dead, Inside And Haunted

Three very different trees, and a good walk (distance and content-wise). I hadn't heard of that specific tree in the water. When my friends and I were growing up, we'd go to the beach at low tide sometimes and dig a hole, then we'd find a big stick and post it in there like the first tree. When the tide came in, you'd get the same effect. Although we couldn't dig very deep, so it'd fall over. Looks like nature did a better job. :)

Sort:  

Thank you so much for adding your great comment @themanwithnoname! Was it actually Habour Island where you lived at one time as a kid?
I think that I could integrate into island life pretty easy at this point in my own life.
You can't help but feel good with the salt air, nature and all the walking. I loved it! :)

I would have liked to grow up at Harbour Island. It looks lovely.

You totally could. Some people go on vacation and just stay. Why not? :)
The salt air is great, especially when you get to smell it on a cool breeze next to a warm ocean on a hot day with a cold drink in your hand. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69671.74
ETH 3835.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49