Happy Birthday @lyndsaybowessteemCreated with Sketch.

in #walkwithme7 years ago

For those of you who do not know, @lyndsaybowes was one of the first people I started to interact with on here. I was fortunate that she took the time to answer some of my questions while providing some guidance as how to navigate around. Since that time, as I developed on here, I was blessed to be included in here quest to get more active and help others to do so. She started @walkwithme which is a tagline where we post all our adventures on daily walks. It is a great way to get exercise, spend time with those closest to us, and get some interesting pics of the things that are around us.

It turns out today is her birthday. So I wanted to put up a post to honor her achievement of making it another year.

So what do you give the girl who has it all in life?

To start, money is always a good place. Since I dont have any Canadian Dollars laying around, I thought I would give her the next best thing. In a post a while back, she mentioned that she grew a tobacco plant that was about 6 feet tall. While that was impressive, I figure this is better.......

images.jpg

Since many states in the US are legalizing it, a yard full of pot plants is better than money. Now that is what I call going green..on many different levels.

Being in Florida, we judge seasons basically by the wind, it is either blowing or it isnt (of course that can change from week to week but that is for another post). Being in Nova Scotia, the seasons differ from each other greatly. October brings the fall and Halloween which means pumpkin pie time. Since @lyndsaybowes started walking, she is getting out and meeting so many people. This creates a problem for her since she is so kind, she simply cant say no. Hence, I know she is going to bake a lot of pumpkin pies for all those she encounters on her journeys. Looking at her yard, I realized she is short some pumpkins so I decided I will give her my pumpkin this year.

download (1).jpg

That ought to feed a good part of Nova Scotia.

Lastly, I got on here late today because I was in the kitchen baking @lyndsaybowes her cake. What is a birthday without birthday cake? Anyone who traveled over to the @walkwithme category, and you all should have, you can see she is working hard at her discipline to exercise. The last 11 days saw her walk 645.2 miles (I dont know what that is in kilometers but it is a lot). I think she deserved the cake.

Unfortunately, I ran into a snag and the cake was lost for a while. Fortunately, I found it. Now it is up to @lindsaybowes to decide which son she will send to retrieve it.

images (1).jpg

In parting, I honestly want all of you to help me wish @lyndsaybowes a very happy birthday. So please be sure to comment here or on her blog to let her know your wishes.

And @lyndsaybowes, to show how much I care, I made a video...keep in mind I dont do this for everyone.

Okay, I might have made that last part up.

Happy Birthday.

Pics courtesy of Brin and Serge of Google

Sort:  

Nice on dude.
Lyndsay is the best. Good on ya.
And those are some awesome buds my man.

:) Yes, those buds were Lit!

And, thanks my Tremendous friend.

Happy happy birthday @lyndsaybowes! :)

What a warm and generous spirit she has. She was one of my first friends on Steemit as well.

Awww, love me sum Winston!! :)

Happy birthday @lyndsaybowes! Glad to have grown our friendship these last couple months. You've certainly made my steemit experience much easier too.

Yes, we have gotten to know each other Wayyyyyyyyyy more deeply here on Steemit eh? Wonderful !! xoxo I'm happy I've been able to help too, that's great to hear!

Happy belated birthday, @lyndsaybowes!!!

Thank you so much Natalie! :D :) xoxoox

Happy birthday :-)

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @taskmaster4450 to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To nominate this post for the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!

HAHAHA You are one funny dude!! :) Thank you kindly for the birthday wishes and lovely over exaggerations, as usual, I love it!!

Me exaggerate? Surely you jest?

No way...I stick only to the facts. :)

I hope you enjoyed your day.

Oooh it was a DAY let me tell you hahahaha :) :) A wonderful, long day <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 I'm glad you enjoyed some time outdoors, just terrific :)

Great work so this is nice to see )

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59972.21
ETH 2389.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42