You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Walk With Me [4] - Escape to the Marine Layer - Part 2 - Relief! - and Discovery of a Forest Retreat

in #walkwithme7 years ago

Again, you had beautiful walk with so many things to see. I love the sunrise over the mountains with the fog. The forest and waterfall make me feel refreshed.

The mushrooms are really big and amazing and it’s great that you can notice them which are under the Sword Fern. The tree is very large and tall.

Yeah! I always enjoy walking with you. Looking forward to your further stories about the Coast Mountain Range with much interest. ;)

Sort:  

Thanks, @tangmo! I know you a fan of trees! We have such a strong change between our wet and dry seasons. It is nice when the rains come back. And then the mushrooms come back, lol. : )

You're welcome! I know you know me well, my dear friend! Yeah! I like rainy season, too. And I'm looking forward to seeing many mushrooms from you.... ;)

There are so many different mushrooms in Oregon. And most fungi don't even make a mushroom - ever. Most of them stay underground and in trees through their whole life-cycle. I'm glad we get to see some mushrooms, from some of the fungi!

Ah! It's my new knowledge. At first, I think the fungi and mushrooms are the same.... Thanks so much for your information. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55350.85
ETH 2319.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33