You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Walk With Me [4] - Escape to the Marine Layer - Part 2 - Relief! - and Discovery of a Forest Retreat

in #walkwithme6 years ago

@haphazard-hstead that was a very interesting adventure. I am thankful that I have not had to deal with the smoke from forest fires like that. Once a few years back I did have to drive down the Florida coast near Daytona through black smoke from a fire. It was quite scary.

I do not know that much about mushrooms other than I love to eat the ones I buy at the grocery store so I have never found a bracket fungus but there are some awesome waterfalls here in Georgia. I have only seem like half of them but I really want to do this ultimate waterfalls road trip.

Thanks for sharing your story. Upvoted and resteemed!

Sort:  

Hi, @strypes! What a cool roadtrip! I think it would take a lot longer than 5 hours -- each one is so pretty, it deserves it's own few hours of appreciation, lol. It would be a great 3-day weekend! I bet there are some bracket fungus on trees around those waterfalls! ; ) Thanks for the resteem, too!

I am planning on taking my time. I want to try to get some good photos to share.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61861.45
ETH 2995.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48