Walk With Me #2 - Beautiful Mural

in #walkwithme6 years ago

Hello my dear friends,

Today I would like to show you one of the most interesting murals in Damascus. One that you will not just pass by while walking there. However, I'm sure you'll slow down & watch closely, and enjoy...

This work of art is made by it's entirety by recyclable material.

& yet it is such a work of art.

And not just the wall, but some stuff around it, too.

Are you tired already? Have a seat, please!

Or here, maybe.

The artists must've been enjoying this too much that even this ↓↓↓ got its decoration:

Maybe they dropped the rest down that sewer or sth, who knows. :P
Or maybe a work of art is never finished...

I just love looking for the weird things they use in their work.

What are old diesel stoves for?

Your childhood bike is not good for anything anymore, except maybe...

Lost your keys again?

Just pretty...

By the way, there are a few of these murals in Damascus & I love them. There is one which is prettier than this one. But this one is longer. It's the longest mural made with recyclable material in the whole world. Check this out!

That's all for my walk today. Thank you for joining me. Hope you enjoyed it. See you next time.

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing! Art of ALL kinds makes me super happy. This is truly detailed work!

Oh my goodness, and in the book of world records too no doubt! Thank you so much for this visual treat Wa'el!!! I'm totally impressed!!!!!!!!

I'm glad you enjoyed it, my dear. I had no doubt you would though. ;) There's another one that I find prettier, I'lkl go there soon and take some photos and let you decide ;)

Thank you for the opportunity to see this amazing mosaic work and thank you to Moaffak Makhoul for his dedicated artistry. Damascus now has even more reason to be proud of its culture . Greetings from Scotland.

Moaffak is the artist and team leader of the other artists whose names are in the list in Arabic ;)
Thank you for your nice words. Sending love to Scotland. <3

Wow! The creativity blows my mind! The cube looks like its taking in all the pieces, a nice illusion there. I have no idea what some of those things are but I did notice a cute little plate there. :) One that catches my eye is the one that is, well an eye, lol I think its an eye. And those bicycle wheels... They make me think of pizza... I want pizza :p
Thank you for taking me on a walk with you ^_^ xx.

What are the things you don't know?

On one of the pictures, it has bike wheels and bottles then there are the green circular thingies, it appears in pictures before that one in a lighter color. what are those?

They're diesel containers for old stoves used a lot around here... hihihihihi

anything else?

That is gorgeous! The creativity of it, and how it actually comes off the wall to encapsulate pieces of the whole area. That is so cool!

Glad you like it! ^_^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 51981.11
ETH 2334.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 1.97