Away from keyboard #7. A walk in a parksteemCreated with Sketch.

in #walkwithme7 years ago

These days are great for the walks. It’s not too hot already and autumn didn’t bright coldness yet. So I’ve decided to use this time wise and to spend it wondering around with my camera :)

IMG_9296.JPG

IMG_9292.JPG

It's a bus stop that people use to get in the center of the Stavropol city. Now is an evening and roads are full with cars and buses.

IMG_9288.JPG

Lots of people just walk around enjoying the weather.

IMG_9289.JPG

It's a region drama theater.

IMG_9295.JPG

Monument to the Russian poet Mikhail Lermontov.

IMG_9318.JPG

One of his verbs that had been translated in english:

No, I'm not Byron; I am, yet,
Another choice for the sacred dole,
Like him - a persecuted soul,
But only of the Russian set.
I early start and end the whole,
And will not win the future days;
Like in an ocean, in my soul,
A cargo of lost hopes stays.
Who, oh, my ocean severe,
Could read all secrets in your scroll?
Who'll tell the people my idea?
I will or God or none at all!

He did die young. He was killed in a duel in 26 years. The reason for the duel was insignificant by the terms of modern people - he was making jokes about a man in the company of people. The man got offended and call him for a duel. A sad story really.

Well, let's get back to our walk, shall we? There are lots of pretty flowerbeds here.

IMG_9319.JPG

IMG_9293.JPG

IMG_9316.JPG

IMG_9323.JPG

IMG_9291.JPG

IMG_9290.JPG

IMG_9302.JPG

People like making pictures here.

IMG_9307.JPG

IMG_9317.JPG

This set of flowers looks a bit surrealistically: a dry land, the flowers with no leaves, hidden under the trees... I like it :)

IMG_9343.JPG

This police car looks good under a big antenna, like they are on an important mission :)

IMG_9294.JPG

The trees are still green but autumn is creeping into them drying them out and changing colours slowly.

IMG_9304.JPG

IMG_9306.JPG

IMG_9305.JPG

Getting dark and cold, time to go home to post my photo-results :)

IMG_9287.JPG

IMG_9328.JPG

I hope you enjoyed it! ^_^

Sort:  

very nice post friends and pictures are beautiful @reinikaerrant.
Thankyou for sharing!
Good job 👍

thank you for reading it @zul88 :)

I love the flowers. Thanks Reinika 😉

i thought you might like them ;)

Yup! You got me 😘.

Watch out, the cops don't like being photographed! I liked the pictures. Thanks for sharing.

Thank you for warning, @wakeupsheeps :) I was on the good distance so you can't see any faces really... and i think they get into pictures multiple times per day there, they should get used to it a bit. Thank you for reading! ^_^

I really enjoyed this, thank you so much for going to these beautiful gardens! I cannot believe those flowers growing under the trees! They look so much like a spring flower <3 Very impressive and the photo of the lanterns at the end is so great! :) Enjoy the weather while it lasts!

yes, they do! these flowers really look like spring ones, first second i saw them i thought maybe im developing some kind of hallucinations to make my life prettier :D thank you for you comment and support Lyndsay :*

You are so welcome. I really look forward to seeing more of your beautiful Land.

thank you! ^_^ I'm working on it ;)

What a beautiful place! I agree, I like the surreal flowers under the tree too. They look kind of like rain lilies? But maybe bigger. Very cool!

thank you @phoenixwren! :) they do look alot like rain lilies but without leaves for some reasons...

This post received a 4.15% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @reinikaerrant! To learn more, check out @randowhale 101 - Everything You Need to Know!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67232.91
ETH 3240.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64