Walk With Me: Bell Rock, Sedona, Arizona

in #walkwithme6 years ago (edited)

image

Bell Rock is the rock formation to the right.

image

Once you get closer, you can see that it’s a massive structure and it stretches almost 5,000 feet above sea level.

image

It’s also a very strong energy vortex.

image

There’s a marked trail in spots. After that you’re on your own.

image

Foot placement is important.

image

I made it 3/4 to the top of it. I had a seat and took this photo.

@knarly327 continued to climb and made it to the level just below the summit.

image

It was extremely exhilarating. Still processing.

~ Rebecca ;)

Sort:  

Oh, that's gorgeous! I'd love to hike that some day. I've been a lot of places, but never to the top of one of those. It looks like you're still having fun on your adventure!

I hope that you can make the time to do this one day @themanwithnoname.
Every time I do something like this, I am forever changed by the experience. Until I visited, I had no idea that you could even do something like this. ;)

I've been to the Superstitious Mountains. That was fun. There's an old mining town you can see out there too. It's interesting to look around. And of course the scenery is gorgeous! I like being in the great outdoors, especially when it's nice outside.

And are you still processing, or can you describe the 'vortex' feeling now??? I'm so curious! The colours are just tremendous, I'm so happy you made it up so high too Rebecca hehehee!!!

Why, yes I can Miss @lyndsaybowes...so all my chakras have been open and whirling away for quite some time.
My Mister’s have been opening over the last 3 months, which is why I wanted to take him here.
Every part of Sedona seems to be vortex charged. Each of the larger stone formations are tied to specific chakras. Bell Rock is tied to the throat, 3rd eye and the crown chakra.
The feeling for me was so strong that I had to stop 3/4 of the climb up, because I literally felt like I was going vomit over the side of it. Lolz!
Not, my Mister...he just wanted to soar...so, I took a wee seat on the edge while I waited for him to fill his boots.
When he reached as far as our time permitted him to go, (and it was so effortless for him, meaning not even breathing hard) he stood on almost the top of the rock and his throat chakra opened. Pounding like a strong beat on either side of his thyroid. Strong and steady.
As far as I can tell, he’s got one more to go...his crown.
I think the Bosnian pyramids will be next year’s enlightenment adventure. ;)

You are such a kick ass couple, how inspiring!!!

Awe...that’s such a nice thing to say @lyndsaybowes! We happen to think that about you and your family too.
This year, we made a conscious effort to live in the flow. Received an invitation to stay in Arizona with people we met through our shop and within 48 hours we’d booked flights, rented a car and arrived.
Yesterday, I mentioned (in conversation) who my favourite architect of all time is...decided to look something up about his work and ended up at one of his houses in Scottsdale.

Pure magik...

Truth is Life
Frank Lloyd Wright

Always Set Your Sights Forward and Keep Them Guessing Where Your Front Door Is.

(The last quote is my paraphrased version of what I learned after I was completely immersed in everything Wright.)

Would never have had the opportunity to share that kernel, without Steemit. ;)

59D50530-EFBB-47DD-A1E8-DE6CCA623DC6.jpeg

My life has been forever changed. ;)

Yes, as far as I understand it, all of Sedona is part of a state park called Coconino. You buy a pass for your car which permits you to park in designated areas. Then you just start hiking. ;)

Have nice day .

This thing is so blue...
Great pics...

Wow great travel experience and wonderful photography. it is really look place
Thanks @rebeccaryan
Have a great day

There is a very beautiful view. In which we can walk.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Hi there,

First of all, I would like to thank you for using eSteemapp and if you would like to join us in our community and say some hi's and hello's, you could come and see us on our eSteem Discord Channel and next.

We did notice that your are a real Artist or let's say an awesome Photographer. Do you want to share with others your great artworks and earn handsome rewards?

We are pleased to invite you to join Artisteem.

Artisteem is a platform, where you can contribute your artworks and earn the great reward. You even can have a chance to get an awesome prize if you participate in the contest and make it to the top.

For more information about Artisteem, you can find out here:

Don’t hesitate to contact us via discord channel to make friends and discuss further information.
We are looking forward to seeing more posts from you in the future.
Thank you and regards,

@michaelcabiles
eSteem Team | Artisteem Team

Beautiful photografhy

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62227.11
ETH 2400.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50