Sort:  

And you can be very sure that the same Steemit thought and love is returned to you.
Now we have something that --should-- be done. Doesn't have be. Nor does it have to be right now.
I know that you are covered up with work and Steemit that needs to be done.
But, if nothing else. Keep this in the background of your mind.
Maybe after vacation or even after warmer weather gets back in your area.
I hope not that long though.

I would love to hear you sing. I heard you with the parrot. That was enough for me.
You could put your song/s on DTube.
I would use them on my posts in place of the ones I use from Youtube.

Sorry. I know you have a lot to do already. Just keep it in mind.
You have many gifts and talents. This is just one more I am convinced that you have.

And one day I would love to sing with you. I have some that say I can sing OK.
But, alone. Not good enough for Youtube or DTube. Just an accompaniment.
I love songs. Especailly love songs. I have lived a life of sadness that I wasn't gifted
with a good singing voice. But, with others. I might be OK.
The "Great Steemit" Meetup could be such one day. We will all be so happy in that day.
And it is getting closer I think.
Thank you.

Francis

Now I would pay good money to see the two of you guys singing together. Who told you that you wasn't gifted with a good singing voice? If anyone told you that, you shouldnt listen to them. @carolina-girl tells me all the time that I can't sing but that doesn't stop me. No sir, I sing my heart out all of the time and I think I sound great. Truth be known, I know that I'm not a polished singer but that doesn't matter to me. What matters is that it makes me feel good when I do sing. She tells me that it's okay to sing but not so loud.... Some songs you just can't sing without reaching deep inside and getting a little volume to it. Think about it, try singing the National Anthem (especially at the part where the bombs are bursting in air!) with a monotone or low voice, you can't do it! Well, I guess you could but it wouldn't be very good and it would be doing an injustice to our anthem lol.

Thank you for saying you would listen to us. Hear that Rebecca? Ha
Even though I am not much of a drinker now. I might need a little taste to
get the nervousness out of me. Ha ha
Or, if we meet in a "cannabis free usage state." Rebecca might have to show me how to utilize it to help me be happy. Ha ha. I love it.
And I like happy.
So, get ready. It is coming. It may take a year. It may take a little longer. Steemit is finally going to be fully recognized I think.
But, for now. It is our job to do what we can to bring that day to all of us sooner. I try as much as I am gifted to do.
And for me. Since I don't have many gifts. It is a true chore. But, I continue on.
Las Vegas? Freedom of choice cannabis state? What a time that is going to be.
The promoters and planners job is going to be huge...................

Francis

Yeah, a group of us could get together and work on song that we will perform when we get together...where ever that is. Don't buy into anyone else's opinion. I think singing is like any other skill. It can be taught, learned and refined.
We might all suck in the beginning, but we can get better.

No doubt about it, I know exactly what to do to help you be able to choose happy. LOL!

(You might not be able to open your eyes fully, but you'll be happy and you will not care for very long, because you'll quickly forget. Cannabis disrupts short term memory so it stops those looping thoughts that continually nag at you.)
The biggest challenge for me is remembering song lyrics and it's for this exact reason..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61604.80
ETH 3444.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50