You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Take a Tour With Me Through The Outer Banks Sea Food and Craft Festival

in #walkwithme7 years ago

I don't even no where to start...LOL!
Gorgeous pictures. I love the painting of the sea too.
Good job on this piece all the way around @bluelightbandit!

Sort:  

Well, just don't start on Dirty Dick's unless you like crabs. Do you like crabs, Becca? When I saw that sign, I knew that I had to take a picture of it for you and that you would appreciate the humor in it. That bar is pretty well known at the beach for the way the staff talks to the patrons. They are intentionally vulgar to everyone. I, myself have not experienced eating in there because I just don't think I would like being cussed at. Although, it depends on the character and personality of the person as well. I can take a joke and play along but I'd rather just not be called names in that type of environment. I remember when they first opened at Myrtle Beach and everyone wanted to go there just to get cussed out and I'm like WTF? Just come to work with me one night and you will get called every name in the book. Whats your thoughts on it? Would going in to that type of bar/grill to eat bother you, knowing that the staff is going to curse you and call you names?

I wanted to buy that painting of the ocean 😔

Well @bluelightbandit, that's the type of bar I usually end up on...so I'd say I'd be giving the staff a run for their money and you should remember this tidbit
I loved the Dirty Dicks sign but I couldn't tell if that was directed at me or if you were directing the gluten-remorse my way because you ate macaroni...
The way I see it, either way, whether you end up on a bar or you eat macaroni, you still feel a little dirty the next morning ...for what seemed like an ok decision at the time. LMFAO
Totally speaking from experience. Hahaha!

No, I knew you would appreciate the humor in it, thats why I thought of you. You're so good with your lil quips here and there, this one just had your name on it lol. What makes you think that I ate the macaroni, hmmmm? You know what they say about assumptions, dont ya?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60270.61
ETH 2411.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43