Walk With Me In Denver, 4th of July Edition

in #walkwithme6 years ago

IMG_20180704_185632.jpg

I love it when trees canopy the sidewalk! 😊

Welcome back to Denver! Wanna walk with me to Sprouts? Yeah you do!

So I started a cat sitting job today, and I was hoping she had left cash on the counter for payment so I could go get groceries I needed (sometimes she does that, and sometimes she deposits in my PayPal). There was no cash, so I was like, damn, I guess I will just go get ginger ale cause I really need that and that's all I have money for. It was too bad though, because I had a $5 off any $30 purchase coupon that expired today. I texted her about her cats on an unrelated matter, and that must have reminded her and she deposited into my PayPal! Literally I was picking up my shopping bag to go when my email pinged with the notification. Hooray! Add bulk bin jar to bag and two other shopping bags. 😄

IMG_20180704_192631.jpg

Chalk art on the sidewalk is the sauce. 😀

IMG_20180704_193214.jpg

Easement garden!

The crows were out in force and cawing up a storm on the way to and back. I said hi to them. I think maybe one or two of them said hi back. 😃

IMG_20180704_193525.jpg

Different easement garden. 😊

IMG_20180704_202858.jpg

This picture doesn't do it justice, but it looks like it might downpour on some fireworks tonight! But maybe it will just be nice and cool. My arse is going to be home with the kitties. 😺😺 Though last night, Yuan was on the balcony whilst people were setting off mortars, but he wouldn't come in for over an hour until it finally sounded like they were right outside our building. I hope people don't go nuts with that tonight; it's been sooooo dry (we are WAY below average snowpack). Plus Maggie hates the big booms. Fingers crossed people just go watch the professionals doing shows, though I already hear some small ones popping down the way.

Happy 4th, Murica!

That Red Fish your momma always warned you about

Referral links:

Get free Manna, crypto UBI: https://www.mannabase.com/?ref=6e4b50d35e

Join Simbi, the barter economy website: https://simbi.com/wren-paasch/welcome

Earn rebates from your everyday shopping with ibotta. Join with my referral code: ptonkkp. You’ll get a $10 welcome bonus and I’ll get $5. https://ibotta.com/rebates

Use Presearch for all your internet searching, including on specific websites, choose your search engine, earn free crypto: https://presearch.org/signup?rid=480866

Buy a Druid a Coffee (or the kittehs some noms, more likely): http://ko-fi.com/phoenixwren

photostudio_1518154776752.jpg

Sort:  

Awesome walk, and I'm so glad the bonus funds came through, yay for not wasting an epic coupon!

The kids' art made me smile...and the flowers.. 🌹Thanks for sharing.

Is "easement" the name of that space between the sidewalk and the curb, or is that something else?

Yep, that's what it is!

Nice walk Phe! I love the chalk art! It does look amazingly dry there. So easy to start fires with stray sparks...For watching community fireworks was always better anyway.

Thank you for supporting the #minnowuprising initiative. I am providing you an upvote to motivate your commitment to the #Steemit community! As the platform continues to expand, it is imperative that we come together and support each others content. It is a long process to become a minnow here but also a journey well worth taking as the knowledge and learnings achieved are beneficial for our personal growth as well as a step forward to improving our financial position. Please continue supporting the #minnowuprising initiative by posting content as well as curating and upvoting content of others.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65373.54
ETH 2639.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84