You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Walk with me #3 - A walk in the rain

in #walkwithme6 years ago

I was thinking what beautiful photos, and I didn't even realize those were bullets at the bus stop until I read your comment! O: I thought they were cigarette butts! Wow, my privilege showing itself. I was just thinking this morning how we in America are so numb to mass shootings at schools and cinemas and such now, and how people in war zones must be numb to that violence all around. :(
I'd like to toss arms manufacturers into a volcano now...

Sort:  

I don't think those who are in the thick of it can feel numb to it. I like to think that I was mentally prepared more than other people around here so when the crisis happened, I was never scared or confused. & I adapted to things people never expected to live with. But when people are in the middle of a battle or near places where mortars are falling, they are scared and confused and all kinds of feelings... But when that's over, we have to go back to living our lives or else fear would control the people and they'd die from being poor and hungry before the war "might" kill them.

If you get rid of all arms manufacturers, most of the world's problems would be over by morning.

Oh, I agree, I didn't mean in the moment, but the ability to carry on with life after, even though it may happen again. It's strong and sad at the same time, because no one should have to "get used" to such awful things.

no one should have to "get used" to such awful things. Indeed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57451.97
ETH 3105.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32