You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Walk With Me [5] - Saunter in the Siuslaw National Forest - Part 1

in #walkwithme6 years ago

Such a gorgeous post! Filled with interesting info and pretty photos.
I wanna be like you when I grow up. No joke!
I had no idea the butt rot mushrooms and English daisies were that powerful.
As for the last plant, is it called Borage? (I only know it in French) If so, you might wait for the little blue flowers to grow and eat them? My grandpa puts them in salads to decorate - he says it's good for your health - I trust the man ;-) (probably also very good along with dandelions)

Sort:  

I'm glad you enjoyed my forest walk, @osm0sis! Those butt rots really are something -- they can change a whole forest. I'll let you know what my mystery plant is, in my next #walkwithme post. I agree with your grandpa about using Borage in salads! They are so good for that, and to flavor water, too. But you may be surprised about what my plant is....

Oooohh I was almost sure it would be that. Now I'm curious to know... suspense, suspense 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57151.22
ETH 3067.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32