You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Walk With Me [5] - Saunter in the Siuslaw National Forest - Part 1

in #walkwithme6 years ago

This was a very enjoyable walk! That Creeping buttercup reminds me of the vines I have running up and down the hill on the lake side. They are apparently hard to kill. A few I have tracked down to a central stump hidden away, but other ones, there is no telling where they go!

Great pics as always!

Sort:  

Thanks, @old-guy-photos! Running vines, of so many kinds of plants, can be tough to deal with! I spent so many hours at my grandmothers removing Wisteria vines from her Spirea hedge, lol. Every year! The creeping buttercup is so bad -- it sends out a big wad of roots at every leaf where the vine touches the ground. Good luck with your vines! Some plants are such monsters!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64447.43
ETH 3163.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56