You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Take a Tour With Me Through The Outer Banks Sea Food and Craft Festival

in #walkwithme7 years ago

Thanks so much @bluelightbandit for the fantastic post, I really enjoyed your words and visual story and appreciate you thinking of me! mullet toss?? throwing dead fish is truly bizarre, isn't it?! Great to see the makers there - I like your taste since I'm drawn to those wooden swans and the waves in the dark painting as well. Fun to see the mosaic, it's rare to see so much at a craft fair, and of course the mermaid :-).

Hope you're feeling better these days and again great post!

Sort:  

Hi @natureofbeing! I'm glad that you enjoyed the photos, I find it interesting that you, @rebeccaryann and I love that dark ocean painting so much lol, I wish I would have bought it. The wooden crafts/swans really caught my attention and were amazing! I have much respect for people that make such beautiful things out of stuff like just a block of wood.

Yes, the mermaid just spoke to me and at that particular time I think is when you were really in to your beautiful project with your mermaid. I remember saying your name outloud when I saw it and my wife asked who I was talking about, so I of course had to log in to steemit and show her your work. I also showed it to some of the vendors there as well.

The mullet toss....bizarre, that's a great word for it! I was surprised and a bit confused when I rolled up on that. I will have to research that and see if I can find out anything on it. It was just something that you really didn't expect to see at that type of venue lol. Beach music, wines and craft beer tastings, million dollar yahts being sold, really tasty food, huge variety of arts and crafts and then an area dedicated for throwing a dead ass fish....smh 😕

I'm just glad that I finally got around to uploading all of these and making a post about them. I feel bad because I remember telling you about seeing that mermaid and thinking about you and you said that you couldn't wait to see it and how long has that been now? Better late than never I guess lol. Thank you for the visit and kind words, I hope that you and Lucy are doing well!

thanks @bluelightbandit, Lucy and I ARE doing well! Sending you wishes for good health and wellness.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60270.61
ETH 2411.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43