You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Walk With Me: Walking Along The Beaches & Coastline Of Southwest England

in #walkwithme6 years ago

What beautiful images, they are so beautiful that they embrace the soul. As you commented on the images, I imagined myself walking the sand, feeling the smell of the sea, the sea breeze. I believe that these walks serve not only to see the landscape but to find oneself, to fill oneself with energy, to leave aside the clock that enslaves us. I also live near the sea, but mine is full of palm trees, white sand and sky blue waters. When I feel the weight of life on my shoulders, I walk barefoot and it's as if the breeze takes everything with it. Seawater is also good for curing the flu! Greetings!

Sort:  

Thank you @nancybriti I'm glad you enjoyed the pictures .. there are some beautiful places along the southwest coastline and I fully intend to walk all its 630 miles .. one day :)

I believe that these walks serve not only to see the landscape but to find oneself, to fill oneself with energy, to leave aside the clock that enslaves us.

Yes I couldn't agree more .. when I go for long hikes and camps I try to simply be one with the moment, in terms of time I normally leave my watch at home and follow my instincts :) Your beach sounds beautiful and I love your thoughts about the breeze blowing your troubles away .. very true. Thanks again my friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61185.73
ETH 3012.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84