Walk with Me - Through the Flower Garden

in #walkwithme6 years ago

This post is inspired to me by @lyndsaybowes. Walk with me is her initiative and I dedicate my today's post to her. Walking is a regular activity but when you appreciate the beauty around walking becomes a joyful experience and that's what @lyndsaybowes encourages everyone to do.

Muscat is a very Beautiful and Calm city. Everything here is very well planned. When it comes to governance and it's maintenance of the city it's difficult to find flaws. Infrastructure here is very meticulously planned and not only that the beautification of the place is so well taken care off. Nothing is left to chance.

Muscat is a hot country and hence its very difficult to see a lot of Greens here or flowers, but if you visit here you will be amazed to see the amount of trees and gardens and all of them so well taken care off. Seasonally the plants are changed to suit the climate. Perennial plants are grown in the summer so that they can survive the hot climate.

Between November and April is the best time to visit Oman since the temperatures drop down and it becomes very pleasant. Some places can go upto 1 to 2 degrees also. The whole city gets that spring look with flowers all around the city.

So today I take you to my Walk Path of flowers here in Muscat.
What you will see here are Petuna Flowers in a variety of colours. Besides the Petunas the Marigolds are also seen in abundance, but the ones here are only Petunas.

20180201_204800_001.jpg

20180201_204422.jpg

20180201_214643.jpg

20180206_073749.jpg

20180201_204608.jpg

20180201_220837.jpg

20180201_220900.jpg

It's a sheer delight and very rejuvenating walking through this path. I hope you all too enjoyed the walk with me.

Image Source- Self clicked

With Love and Angels Blessings 💖💖👼🏻👼🏻🧚‍♀

You may also visit my other blogs

Tips to a wholehearted Life
A Glimpse of Muscat Festival
Implications of Instant Reactions

IMG-20180205-WA0072.jpg

IMG-20180205-WA0075.jpg

Sort:  

Nice :)

Beautiful. The colors look stunning.

#walkwithme is a great concept. Made me leave my room ad actually step outside in a long long long time. Usually my winters are spent like this (cocooned inside my room) but I'm glad I came across @lyndsaybowes walk with me.

Glad that you too joined in :)

It was so great to see your walk the other day Goel xo :)

@naninaztengra beautiful flowers, where is muscat located in Asia?

@phillip20steem, Oman shares it's border with Dubai, Yemen and Saudi Arabia.
Dubai is around 4.5 hrs drive from Muscat city.

Thank you for taking us through this flower garden @nainaztengra! And I'm so happy to see the success of this blog too! Congrats dear!! xo

Thank you dear @lyndsaybowes for the motivation that you share :-)

@nainaztengra lovely keep sharing like this
@lyndsaybowes can i participate in this ? i will be happy

@nainaztengra,Excellent pictures, great post.. keep it up. you are a star.

The place is very pretty and fascinating.!!!
@nainaztengra

wahhh beautiful.
thank you for sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02