A Glimpse of Muscat Festival ๐Ÿ‘ป๐Ÿฆ–๐ŸŽ†๐Ÿ˜Ž

in #culture โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)

It's been one crazy week where things are all around and I am trying to spread out myself in all possible directions, I was kind of almost disappeared but now I am back, and then there was this Full Moon frenzy all around. Thankfully I did not have any impact of the full moon at emotional level except for the turbulence in cryptos which gives a jittery feeling at times.

We had a Community event, which I was a part of the Organizing committee. There was a religious ceremony held followed by Lunch for around 125 people. The show went super success and it was a very fulfilling day, very tired though. I will put up about the event in the coming days if possible but in the mean time, I would like to take you all to the Muscat festival that I managed to visit last evening.


Muscat Festival happens once a year for a duration of around 3 to 4 weeks, it's one grand spectacular event and something to look forward to every year. It happens at 2 locations in the city. There is lots that happen here. There is fireworks, A Parade, stalls from different countries representing their culture, games and fun for children, lot of Artist performing, representation of local culture, variety of food stalls and lots of fun

As such you do not get to see fireworks in Muscat city or Oman Country. Muscat festival is the time when over the weekend there is a 5 minutes of fireworks display and it's a dazzling site to watch.

Well I have been trying to upload a video on DTube of the fireworks, but it just don't seem to be going through. I guess I need to do some more R&D before I can start publishing videos. In the meantime will have to go ahead only with the pictures.

A few pictures of the Parade, they are so cute, Just love the energy around this place. So full of life.

Dino park for the children, but we too enjoyed

An Omani making Wooden Chests

Very Famous Omani Bakhoor and Frankincense used for the Dhoop, just like how a sage is used for energy cleansing

Next week is travelling, so I am eagerly looking forward to being back home to Mumbai and then some other places from there visiting my family and friends. Also this month has some training programs scheduled which I am eagerly looking forward to. Again loads happening in Feb and its going to be one adventurous month ๐Ÿ˜

With Love and Angels Blessings ๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ‘ผ๐Ÿป๐Ÿ‘ผ๐Ÿป๐Ÿงšโ€โ™€

Image Source- Self Pictures

You may also visit my other blogs

Implications of Instant Reactions
Travel Diaries #9 - Explore Greece
Can Steemit become your full time Job


Sort: ย 

I love the festival! There is so much energy and the costumes are amazing! Thank you for sharing with us! Tip!

Hi @nainaztengra! You have received 0.1 SBD tip + 0.03 SBD @tipU from @dswigle :)

@dswigle wrote lately about: Be Mine. Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Tipuvote! - upvote any post with with 2.5 x profit :)

great pics.. and the festival looking cool. i think you enjoyed alot :)
keep enjoying and keep posting :)@nainaztengra

Yes it was good fun @aaqibrasheed :-)

I wish you a nice travelling week ahead. Thank you for the good

I love to see and read your post because I've just been through it, as you sayThere are many things happening here. There are fireworks, parades, stalls from different countries that are their culture, games and fun for kids, many Artist performances, representations of local culture, various food stalls and lots of fun. Therefore you can not see fireworks in Muskat.I can pay that.

Thank you @jamalgayoni, glad you like the pictures :-)

Haha
I truly wish i could have this much fun right now

A very lively and fun festival

Its really wonderful.

a good cultural celebration
over all thats very good
carry on dear
waiting for your next blog

This reminds me of the Kochin Carnival that happens every year around new year. I love celebrations like these, the fireworks are usually the climax events, I love blending in such crowds with my friends.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11