You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ~ 70 ~ Walk With Me in Hacketts Cove, Canada (Celebration Edition)

in #walkwithme7 years ago

I used to love being outside, but now I live in the city and there's nothing for me to see out there, so I never bother going out. Thanks to you, I may start going for walks once it warms up and there's more than dirty snow to see and take pictures of. Until then, I'll live through your posts lol

Sort:  

Even if you walk and take a photo of dirty snow, you see, this is still new to me and it would be new to anyone reading the walkwithme posts. What is ordinary to you, is extraordinary to us!! I love to see anything new!!! For me, my place is very boring...because I see it every day!

Actually, you have a point there. When I lived on the farm, I really didn't find anything great about it and wanted to be in town. Now that I'm in the city, I miss everything about the farm, right down to the smell of pig crap.

I could also use it to get back into photography. It's another thing I miss terribly, but I got lazy

Wowowww for some reason your comment gave me goosebumps everywhere!!! Maybe because you speak of a big truth...the grass being greener on the other side...I'm so guilty of that in my life! Also, that you sound passionate about photography, I am excited for you to revive something that brings you Life! xoxox

It's painfully true. I'm at least thankful I understand that and instead of endlessly chasing dreams, I know what I want, so I stay put until I can make it back there.

As for the photography, it was really the only thing I was enthusiastic about. I'm not outgoing or adventurous, but if there was the chance for some good photos, I was there. And I have THE most amazing photos of my daughter. The camera has always loved her

OmG!! Yes, that's an award winning photo right there!!! I'd say you have a gift!!

Thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 64876.28
ETH 2650.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81