RUNNING IN THE MARITIMES #9, UMLAH RD. SEABRIGHT

in #walkwithme6 years ago (edited)

Still trying to come to terms with this non-spring and grab some runs in, between torrential downpours. No need for me to check my well, I think it is bubbling over like a cauldron and will come pouring down the hill into my guest room.

My private joke about this most beautiful province is that you can have all weather patterns in one single day. Or everything that mother nature provides...all in one day. Today was such a day. Upon walking home on my road I passed a neighbor out for a stroll. They were mentioning the cool and damp weather. I said yes and 30 minutes ago it was warm and sunny and I had to remove my coat on Umlah. They said with a smile and without a moment's hesitation. "Wait 15 minutes, it will all change". Yes, and so it did.

So I did luck out and got in a decent run and some awesome shots of sun and mist and a bit of fog. I have to admit, there is something about that mist that I love. So silent and serene and spooky.

There we go with the very first sign of spring.

Then around the corner to the highway to the babbling brook.

Turn the corner onto Umlah and down the hill (and I know cuz I have been here before) that it gets real beautiful, real quick.
First Peek

It's coming, I promise

Ah ha...here we go

Now let's just get a closer look at that one

And once more

People actually live here, is what I have always said, which is now kind of funny since I actually live here ..lol

Now it is starting to get a little woodsy and rustic.

Always love seeing these no matter where I am running.

The other side of the babbling brook, rushing like a madman to the sea.

I hope you enjoyed your walk with me on Umlah Rd. Till next time

Namaste

Sort:  

What a beautiful place! I'm sure you are happy to be home. The brook must sound exquisite. 💙

yes. totally awesome and rushing so fast. how have you been so far. it has been so long.

I'm ok, being a hermit. LOL

Hermiting is often good. I actually have been doing that for two weeks. love it

Amazing photos Marion! Are you still away from home?

Thank you, no I am back home for a while.

Nice run, some great shots of a beautiful area, we are indeed very lucky to live here!

This one was my favourite because I loved the fog in the distance on the water <3 <3

thank you..not bad with my phone eh. imagine with your camera. it was so pretty.

The pier looks new, did you build it for our new boat? You are so lucky to have a stream. Can you drink the water? 😎😎

image.png

did you catch your question? Our boat? as in ??

Yes the one I'm going to buy for you lol 😎😎

purchased with steem dollars no doubt

Thats the only way it will happen lol.

should just be days now, you are just whipping away at it, almost a whale by now. lol good thing we don't take you seriously..it might end up to be a plastic toy boat

Well I say... Thank you for you confidence in me.
But always start small i say. 😎😎

Well I am sure glad you recognized that. Well yu know Rome was not built in one day

I wish..not my pier, not my cove, nor my road. In essence we do drink the water. It runs down the hill into my well and we have several filters ..three in order to drink it and two in order to cook and bathe. Without those filters I do not know, somehow I think it would not be a good idea.

Wow free water, that is so cool. We too have a well and filters for drinking. But unfortunatly our water comes to the well from the street via the desalanation plant.

yes sir.. free water...and heat is supplie via a wood stove and a pellet stove and electric as a back up. We do however rely on mother nature. So if its a dry summer, we must be careful. Hence you will purchase city water at a $$$$ price. so therefor no ice in your drink. lol

I would take the hitbfor free water. We do get some when it rains. Which is why our roofs are flat so it is directed to the well. But not enough to keep us going all year. But we can't have it all 😎

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66217.53
ETH 3316.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70