Some more cool sights from Playa del Carmen

in #walkwithme7 years ago

Everyday I'm out for a bike ride, I notice more and more really cool murals, painted by members of the community in the hopes to beautify some of the cement walls that people have surrounding their property.

This one is on the front of a eco-friendly hostel:

Isn't it stunning??!!

And these two are on the outside and inside of someone's property:

The detail to me is amazing!

Notice the bat flying out of her hand :)

And although this one is a bit chipped and worn, I think it simply adds to her beauty. You?

The city here is full of amazing artwork and I will continue to capture more on my daily outings :)

Hope you enjoyed them! Cheers :)

STEEMIT-BLOGGERS-GIF.gif
Appreciator Footer.png
(created by @zord189)

Sort:  

Really cool street art! My daughter, @cristinamuah has been there...one of their favorite vacation spots.

Oh that's awesome; it's such a great place! And thank you; the street art is everywhere!! I think I'll have this as an ongoing post :) Thank you for popping by.

Congratulations you have been upvoted because you left a post in the NewbieResteem Discord Chat channel post Promotion Box.

I just love mural street art. Have you seen any of @neonartist work on steemit, he is an amazing air/spray brush artist. Thank you for the walk of art.

We invite you to use our tag to connect with more of our members. To learn more visit: Come Join Us!!! (Newbie Resteem Initiative)


Lots of votes made possible due to the kindness of abh12345 and his Steemit Curation Leagues

Thank you so much @bashadow! And I saw your black & white challenge to me..starts first thing Monday :)

You have a good eye! I did notice the bat only after you mentioned it :p. And the lion, it looks like he is smirking or half smiling. The colors look like it represents life. Who knows, it catches my eye and I would be staring at it for long periods of time.
The painting of the woman, if you follow the design in her hair, on the right looks like a small skull. Is it really that? And I could be wrong but on the left side it looks like a Nintendo remote control :p haha, that's cool.
Thank you for sharing some beautiful art today! xx

Thanks! I always stop and stare at the lion; there's something calming about it. And I must be blind, but I don't see the 'skull' you're referring to. If you can, copy/paste it in a comment, highlighting. I'd love to see it. And that's funny about the Nintendo remote...old school :)

I think I'm going to keep taking photos of the murals around here..there are soooo many beautiful ones ;)

I would like that for sure. In one of the next towns over there are only two murals. I will be sure to take a picture and send them to you ^_^. I will try to highlight it. I don't have steemit on my phone. Only pc. I will do what I can.

I'm sure your 'best' will be awesome :)

...and I will continue to taking the photos here of all the murals as well

Well this was done by taking a picture of my pc screen so sorry for the bad quality

IMG_2417[1].png

haha bad quality, but I see it now!!

ya I took the picture of my pc screen with my phone, hence the pixels lol. ah well. lol

Do I love this (especially that first mural)?


via GIPHY

hahahaha I was hoping you were gonna send a lil' giphy love my way :)

How could I resist? 😊


via GIPHY

awww, can you change it so I've got a sling shot too :)

Dang, you found my kryptonite! I didn't create the gif (just added the words), and I haven't a clue how I could add another sling shot...

Oh wait - I just did it, but it's in invisible ink... but we both know it's there, right... LOL!

hahaha I SEE it too...that might be the wine talking now though :)

Wine can be very wise... LOL!

It really is so artistic on that side of town! Have you seen the one with the boy stepping out of the dollar bill? Love it!

Yes it is so cool! Do you live in Playa?

This one? haha

It really enchants the whole picture!
Thank you for sharing!
Have a wonderful day!

Thank you so much; they really are beautiful!
Have a great day as well, and thanks for stopping by!

Lovely painting!!! Of course they are stunning.

Thank you so much for your comment :) You're right..they really are!

The first one is my favorite!

I stop and stare at that lion all the time; the neighbours must think I'm creepy haha

Wow the art is amazing! I was just in playa del carmen and enjoyed it so much. Has a different feel than cancun😊

Oh you were?!! That's awesome; yes we like it a whole lot more than Cancun. The whole feel is must more enjoyable here! Thanks for stopping by!

Awesome photos! They are so colorful!

Thanks @rwedegis! There are so many here, I think I'll make this an ongoing post :)

That's a great idea!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 69076.52
ETH 2742.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72