A Good Day with Me and @briancourteau :)

in #walkwithme6 years ago (edited)

Today was a pretty good day here in Playa del Carmen, Mexico. Brian and I got out for a walk today; he's been feeling better and better each day and decided he was up for a good stroll :) Hooray!! I'd been missing the ocean so we went there first. It was one of those days .. so hot, sunny, cloudy, windy, all of it, and the ocean seemed like the perfect starting point!
0jvibmj5gp.png

But...
3fh1wvk8mk.png

The sargassum is still really bad! I wrote a post about a month ago that explains this mess, but I was hoping by now it would be gone. No such luck!
cdqmxlaqy3.png

So we headed inland and I spotted one of many food carts that I think are quite ingenious, but I'm always a bit surprised that the cart isn't behind the motorcycle :)
i77g1j7a1b.png

We also spotted a real hero of mine, Herbie, the Love Bug haha He's kept himself in pretty good shape I'd say :)
mpzthkdrko.png

And what would a walk-with-me post be without a tree in the middle of the road?
fo7iis9s9s.png

I love the intricate detail of this one!
ub7cayk5hx.png

By now we were tired and hungry, so we stopped at a local butcher and picked up the best bacon I have ever had in my life, and a couple of tomatoes from a vendor on the street. I'd forgotten how good a tomato ripened on the vine actually tastes!
t0ibplqtfu.png

We decided on a simple bacon and tomato sandwich each; the cost for both of us ... under $3 Canadian :)
tcnjl4j3e5.png

This is how we felt after eating haha Actually, this is how we found Buddy when we got home; intertwined in our shoes. He must have been missing us! Brian was very tired and not feeling so great by the end of the day, but I see it as a very positive sign that he had the energy to even get out in the first place!
d5grl8yjlc.png

I'll leave you with a photo of the sunset from last night; we are blessed most nights with this view from our balcony.
jxat1b0xyw.png

I hope you enjoyed this walk, and I just realized I have no photo of Brian and I from today! UGH! Tomorrow I'll get one :)

Proud Member of :

Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189


Asapers.gif

Sort:  

wow @lynncoyle1 that sky is GORGEOUS (found looking through the helpie post promotion channel )

ill be honest, my ADHD is kicking my butt these past few days, and i didnt read. just looked at the pretty pictures) XD

hahah it's mostly about the pictures anyway @dunstuff :)

Good weather, good food and good company! Life is perfect!

aww that's it @bengy! The older I get, the more I know that those three things are often all you need.

...and beer lol

Hi, @lynncoyle1 I dropped by to peep onto your life and see what is going on with you and Brian. With no surprises, both of you are together and share these wonderful pictures. I have missed seeing beaches full of sea weed though it don't look clean. But if they still attached together and not broken, then they are no too bad to be there. However, the beach will look messy if they are broken though.
Talking about Mexico, I visited Tijuana in mid 80's and that was the time I tasted Mexican food. I have seen from TV movie on Mexican lifestyle but I am not sure whether those scenes are real reflection or just made up for entertainment purpose
Anyway, the Internet world gives us a chance to share our culture and lifestyle. Please keep sharing ya
Cheers

Hey there @digitalmind! So nice of you to stop by and see how we are doing :) The seaweed has been a real problem here the last few years, and it certainly takes away from the beauty of the white sand, that's for sure!!

I think TV exaggerates Mexican culture, but Tijuana is a whole different world altogether! Although, I've never been there, so I'm judging it based on what I've seen on TV hahaha

That looked like a perfect day. An ocean view, motorcycle carts, crazy trees, HERBIE, and one of the best looking bacon sandwiches I've ever seen. So glad the day was so good for both of you.

awww thank you so much @johndoer123! Any day that Brian has the energy to do this is a perfectly perfect day :)

Beautiful walk, I love the colour of the water soooooooo much! My favourite part was that sandwich though, god woman! My stomach is rumbling like crazy now and I want to be in the same position as the cat as well hahaha! <3 Sending you both lots of love! See you soooon <3

Thank you so much Lyndsay! Even with all the gross seaweed, I just look a little further out and see those shades of blue and green! It's magical :)

Since being here, all the cerveza has made me look like our cat lol

What do you mean, "See you soooon"?? :)

Aw, I wish it meant I was on the first flight down there :) I was meaning that we'd be talking sooooon, haha, I really think I'm in this, my computer is my 'real life' hahaha! So good to see you this morning Lynn <3 <3 And you're looking beautiful as always <3 <3

awww that's what I figured, but a girl can dream, right?! 😅

I know what you mean about thinking this is real life ... I do that all the time!! haha

I guess smelly feet doesnt apply to you guys or maybe Buddy loves smelly feet 😉

Don't worry about the photo too much. Memories are miles better, close your eyes and the photo is there.

hahaha no smelly feet here, but he seems to go crazy with our shoes after we've been outside. He's an indoor cat so those outside smells really get him :)

Memories are miles better, close your eyes and the photo is there.

So beautiful! That's what I've always thought too. I was often the only parent at my kids' things without a phone in my hand filming. I decided to film with my own two eyes! :)

Thanks for popping by @livinguktaiwan :)

Looks you both had a good day, Brian being tired I am sure, but he was able to get out for quite awhile and enjoy the sun and that looked like a great sandwich. Buddy looked like he had an exciting day, and found himself a nice pillow to rest his head on.

Thank you @bashadow; it was a nice day! After the sandwich, Brian looked like Buddy haha

I can well imagine, being a guy, I am fully aware of food coma, eat, sleep life is good.:-}

Those are such great moments though right?!! It's like you're wrapped up in this warm cozy blanket of goodness :)

@lynncoyle1 if i would say you have covered it with everything... ##landscapephotography , #vehiclephotography #treetuesday #food # caturday ...i do not think i am wrong.😉 A complete week package in one post.....btw awsome photography and hope you refresh yourself with such short outing...stay fit and steem on👍

Thanks @steemflow! I hadn't thought of it like that, but you're right! There's a bit of everything here :)

Thank you for stopping by :)

It was interesting post...everything unique and as per each special Steemit days ...

Posted using Partiko Android

You are so cruel. I'm about to go to bed and I see bacon. Now I need to find bacon tomorrow for breakfast lol. Maybe yet have a midnight snack later lol.
That seaweed mess on the beach isn't so bad, here there are some beaches that is littered with plastic and rubbish. It gets carried away from the city. It is saddening seeing a beach filled with trash, I love the beach and hope to live near the ocean one day if the stars align my way.

I truly hope that your future holds lots of bacon and a clean beach @watersnake101 😎

Thank you so much for stopping by 😅

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69942.87
ETH 3793.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73