Walk With Me in Nova Scotia - Day 8

in #walkwithme7 years ago

My best friend flew here from across Canada and arrived this afternoon. And of course I took her for a walk hahahaaha...

It was raining so I didn't bring my camera, thankfully she has a phone, so all the photos in today's walkwithme blog are by D'arcy on her iphone7. There's not many photos and I don't have a lot to write this time, because I'm dead tired from all the action today hahaha. We actually went for a very long walk, it was dark when we got back here lol :) So without further ado...

Screen Shot 2017-09-18 at 9.30.25 PM.png

This is D'arcy, this is me...

Screen Shot 2017-09-18 at 9.30.41 PM.png

We have carrots, it's not a big deal...

Screen Shot 2017-09-18 at 9.31.00 PM.png

Screen Shot 2017-09-18 at 9.31.56 PM.png

Screen Shot 2017-09-18 at 9.32.22 PM.png

I'll leave you with one final thought for the evening...

Screen Shot 2017-09-18 at 9.32.46 PM.png

Thank you for coming on another "WalkWithMe" I hope you enjoyed today's shots. I'd like to go on a walk in your neighbourhood too, so if you get out there for one, take a few pics, and post about your walk using the tag "walkwithme". I'll check the tag regularly to upvote and give encouragement. Let's get fresh air and fitness together!

Sort:  

Awesome as ever babe.
I was in Florida a few years ago and I saw a church with a sign that said.........
'Please God help me to be the man my dog thinks I am'
Brilliant.
Hugs for both of you

Oooh I love that so much :) xo

I should do one of these for my neighborhood! It would be nowhere near as naturey though :\ I would love to be able to go walk in the woods once in a while.

I would love that so much, anything you showed would be epic, street signs, buildings, mailboxes...trees, it would be all new to me! Make sure to tag it!! #walkwithme!!!

Alright next time I manga to venture into the scary outdoors I'll bring my camera! I'll try to find the beauty in the grunge around here 🙂

I will love that SOOOOO much!!

Hold your horses. When did we start being able to import people?

Me thinks someone is cheatin' a bit.

Next you will start taking your pics with a drone.

Where does it end?

I am crying foul here.....2 McDonalds coupons on the way to you...one for you and one for friend.

You better keep those for yourself, at least we got out the door, EH~? hahahahhaaaa

Ah using guilt I see....another monsoon here today....hopefully it will clear up by the time I get home from work. At least to walk around the block and get another post up.

I might have to do it in the pouring rain....move from duck to fish today.

Dooooooo it :) Hahahhaaa!!

Still saving up my mediocre photos for a future post! XD

Bwa hahhahahaaaa you're too funny!! And hey, thanks for the belly rub EH!

:D First time trying it out. I kinda like randowhale, but he's so unreliable. Wish I didn't have to rely on bot votes at all, but my VP gets stressed a lot lately. XD

Yes, the struggle is real!!

Did you hear about the vote bot that actually "burns" (destroys) the SBD used ? I read about it last week, but lost the article... It's supposed to be good for everyone because by burning SBD it diminishes the supply and helps fight inflation...

No I hadn't heard of that, sounds cool!

Ooh sweet! Reading now! I don't know how I missed this one, I follow HeiminDanger, thank you so much OverKillCoin!!

Aww you both look so happy!!
Have a great time together full of laughter and happiness (and walks and carrots of course!) x

Yeah, it's not every day that we get to hang out, we've been having a lot of fun and laughs so far, it's so warming to be back together, we've been friends since high school :) :) :) She's excited because this year I'm actually letting her have carrots, last year I was being stingy LOL!! "We gotta save them for the winter, hands OFF!" HAHAHAA!!!

That's not stingy - that's forward planning!!

Awwww <3 :) Thank you for understanding :) xo

Love the photos. Looks like y'all had fun!

Thanks PhoenixWren :) I'm loving seeing you over here every day!! How you liking STEEMIT so far?

I really like it, actually. It's a much more -genuine? -kind of interaction.

Aw, I'm so glad you are liking it!! WOoHooOO!!

awesome post, loved the photo with the ducks!! that's a great final thought, I'll remember that if I ever have kids!

Ooooooh yes, and I've already threatened my kids if they try and put me in a nursing home, I'll just off myself LOL!!

Awesome tag! I will do that one day! And use the tag! :))

Love your walk pictures! Have fun with your friend.

Love that last sign on the church. It's very true!

Thank you so much for enjoying the photos and idea. I cannot wait to read/see your walk @annariley! :) YAY!!

You are welcome!!

Thanks! I can't wait either! It's an adventure. Once the rain is over from Hurrican Jose I'll choose a fun walk :)

pleasant walks with newly arrived friends..great walk

you are welcome @lyndsaybowes.., have a great day..

Nice photography!!
its cool!!

Thank you very much :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60429.37
ETH 2327.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52