~ 55 ~ Walk With Me in Glen Margaret (Operation Human Angels)

in #walkwithme7 years ago

Another Perfect Day to Do Some Positive Activism

Photo on 2017-12-14 at 12.06 PM.jpg

If you're unfamiliar with what Op Human Angels is...

READ >>> Introduction To Operation Human Angels

Leaving Home

IMG_2616.JPG

With my post it notes in my pocket I say goodbye to the chickies! Or, "The Babes" as @EddieBowes calls them. This is a little impromptu naming contest here, we'll see who's reading eh? So in the comments give me your best name for this cute little gal. I've been noticing her for a while, she has this one feather that sticks up on top of her head. At first I thought it was just sticking up because it was moulting/growing new feathers, but it's been weeks now. I think this bird will end up having one feather afro, too cute!

IMG_2617.JPG

Puddle Barometer reading: It got cold as shit last night. Thank you Puddle Barometer.

IMG_2620.JPG

Ocean Barometer reading: It actually wasn't that cold. Thank you Ocean Barometer.

Objective 1 Complete!

IMG_2618.JPG

You are stronger than you realize. You got this!

IMG_2619.JPG

Our biggest snowfall so far this year.

It's Low Tide

IMG_2626.JPG

IMG_2625.JPG

IMG_2624.JPG

IMG_2628.JPG

I pass a lot of creeks on my walks. They run down the hill, under the highway and into the ocean. They were pretty loud today, I enjoyed listening to the rushing water every time I passed one. Whenever we get a lot of precipitation the creeks go wild for a couple days, it's a soothing sound for my soul.

IMG_2627.JPG

IMG_2621.JPG

It's garbage day today, and this is a lot of people's preferred method to keep the crows out of it. Put a blanket over the garbage. Do people do that where you live?

IMG_2629.JPG

I kinda feel bad for this poor tree, but I guess it couldn't have gotten to this size if being submerged in ice was an issue...

IMG_2623.JPG

Your pain has made you strong.

IMG_2630.JPG

I'm at the Church on the Lake. Well that's what I call it. I love sitting on the bench and just soaking in the quiet. This place has really good vibes.

IMG_2637.JPG

IMG_2638.JPG

IMG_2633.JPG

Honey, what's taking you so long?

IMG_2644.JPG

I'm swimming as fast as I can, why must you nag me?

IMG_2646.JPG

IMG_2647.JPG

IMG_2631.JPG

You are a beautiful soul

IMG_2648.JPG

Back Home

IMG_2653.JPG

So I'm back at home right, and I'm just looking out the front window, and I look in the small greenhouse, and I see a friggin egg! FLUFFY and the GANG strike again! At least this one was an easy Easter Egg hunt...counting my blessings over here I tell ya.

IMG_2654.JPG

Thank you for coming on another "WalkWithMe" I hope you enjoyed today's shots! I'd like to go on a walk where you live too, so if you get out there for one, take a few pics, and post about your walk using the tag "walkwithme". I'll check the tag regularly to upvote and give encouragement. Let's get fresh air and fitness together!

Check out the latest walk by @davedickeyyall, who got out there in the world, and took us with him!

Alaska Chases Crows...Walk With Me

One Last Note Before I Go...

IMG_2649.JPG

Tell someone that you love them. Time is short on this Earth.

Sort:  

Have you had any feedback from the local community regarding #ophumanangels ?
I'd be interested to know what is being said by those who aren't aware of who is leaving the notes.
Great walk and great job babe ❤️

I haven't heard anything yet, and I don't know if I ever would. Here's a video of a friend and I giving Free Hugs at Peggy's cove last fall. On free hugs days at least I do get to see people's reactions!

What a great walk, Lyndsay.. I think I would prefer it a little warmer and less white stuff, But the scenery is beautiful. It in our visit list.

OOooh my goodness Andy!!!!! It's so good to see your name here!!!!! *Happy Dancing all over the place!!!!

Yes, you'd want to visit in the summer, most definitely <3 Stay in your tropical land, keep a spot warm for me!!

Ha ha Happy dancing, oh great Lady of the chicken garden. Always a place in the warm here for you. I think I might be getting the hang of this, but we won't speak to soon. 😎😎

You are SO getting the hang of this, you are doing great, so great!! I'm seriously smiling, you even figured out how to find your "Replies" YAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Ooooh we're gonna speak soon! Hey we should definitely skype, I can explain things so much easier in person!

Ah...I loved that walk today. I have missed the past few days of my runs as I have been scurrying around for xmas. I think Mother Nature misses me..a lot. I sure do miss her. Fortunately she is outside all sides of my house as I have a lot of windows and doors. I love that church by the lake and the bench, it is so peaceful there. I had to laugh at the ducks on the lake and the conversation you provided as I do the same. I am pretty sure they talk to each other in this manner. Great photos once more.

I totally know what you mean...if I don't get out there for a couple days in a row, I start going crazy!

yes..my skin gets itchy and my nose scratchy and I am actually more stiff and sore sitting around then if I run..go figure that one

Do you use Bitshares? I'd like to nominate this post for a competition I have helped some friends put together.
https://steemit.com/contest/@trophytoken/trophy-token-classy-content-award-nominate-a-post-here-for-a-chance-to-win-a-trophy-token

Ooooh of course we have bitshares! #ilovesmebitshares! Thanks @ram.bozo!!

Done! Sorry for late reply, busy day!

Thank you Angel!!

Another powerful post with so many powerful messages.

Love is all there is when we get down to the core of it.

That is the approach on steemit here. I just wrote a post. Sharing is caring and your notes of love, that is caring. The wisdom you possess is beyond words.

Together, we all can break free from the chains that most of us are in. There is a new path for humanity away from fiat currency and control mechanism. Difference will be celebrated instead of programming conformity and uniformity.

We are at the crossroads and humanity is about to take a different direction.

You are such a positive man, I hope you never change Master de la Task! <3 <3 <3 I love you!!!!!

Thank you very much...that made my heart sing this morning. LOL

Although my post this morning took a bit different path....spreading a similar message as you are with your notes.

Dont you ever change....you are ideal as you are and tell your hubby I said that.

The world will never change us my Brother!!

That is true.

Instead we will change the world!!!!!

I do love these little #ophumanangels messages. I am sure there is a short story writing contest in there somewhere.

Write a story of no more than 1000 words, incorporating as many of Lyndsay's #ophumanangels messages as possible...

In the photo just below the It's Low Tide caption are those wooden 'crates' or rocks for sea defence?

You know what...that is such a good question...I assumed they were tide markers, but I will ask around and find out their purpose. I see them around here in a few coves!

How beautiful is your walk! I like the Church on the Lake. Regarding naming for the chicken, she looks so perfect. The first name came to my mind was white walking feather. But someone already took it. ;-)

Awww, that's soooooo cute!!!!!!!

Just here to tag you with #awesome, because you ARE! Big love for doing this.

These are new times. I like to say, "Be the gift."

Thank you for Being the Gift you ARE, @lyndsaybowes! 💘

Hugs @intuitivejakob <3 <3 Thank you for all the great energy you sent me!

Seriously #awesome <3

*Big hugs

How about Rufio! For the fine gal?? These notes must give someone a lovely boost in their day :)

Oooh Rufio hehehe!! I love it, thank you @polebird! Proof of reading success!

yes totally reminded me of the Mohawk rufio had in Peter Pan! 😉

You should name her 'Mallow' because she's white and puffy and looks kinda like a marshmallow. lol. I enjoyed all your photos, especially the ones of the rushing water, I love how it looks when the water is rushing fast like that. You live in a really beautiful area.

Aw, thank you for the name Mallow! I think the kids will like that one :)

You of all people would really appreciate this place, hell, you'd probably show me around to some pretty cool hiking spots!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59529.60
ETH 2657.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41