100% Fundraiser Post #6 ~~ 129: Walk With Me to the Campground

in #walkwithme6 years ago

The recipient of this post's Liquid STEEM, SBD and STEEM POWER is @pennsif's A Dollar A Day project. Thank you for all of the awesome work you consistently do to make the world a better place using the STEEM blockchain. @pennsif, we're lucky to have you!

Tonight We Went for a Family Walk After Supper

@EddieBowes is gone visiting family out west right now, so it's just the 4 of us trekking down to Wayside Campground on this lovely summer evening. I thought there was a concert there tonight, but turns out that's tomorrow night lmao. Typical Lyndsay move. You don't even know how many times I've done shit like this lololol...one time I drove 8 hours to go see a concert and it was a different act than I thought it was supposed to be. In that situation, and tonight however, it turned out to be a really great time anyways.

IMG_7963.JPG

IMG_7960.JPG

Edgar followed us for a bit, she kept hiding in the bushes and then jumping out. Her babies are 4 weeks old now and she spends a fair amount of time away from them. I saw her eating a chipmunk out on the driveway the other day, so looks like she's back in action for the most part. Young Mothers...they have so much more energy ;)

IMG_7961.JPG

You can see her skinny little tail bottom right. Yeah, young Mothers and their skinny tails...I'm jealous!

IMG_7964.JPG

Like I said, it was a gorgeous evening, massive low clouds in the distance. But up in the sky...

IMG_7979.JPG

As a woman who loves beauty and nature, I feel angry and sad whenever I see geoengineering. This shit concerns me a lot. It blocks the sun and it has got to stop. And of course my children know that these are not real clouds, but man made ones.

IMG_7980.JPG

Let's See Some More Beauty

IMG_7968.JPG

IMG_7966.JPG

IMG_7986.JPG

IMG_7981.JPG

It was hard to get a photo, but in the forest there are a tonne of purple and white flowers going wild at this spot.

IMG_7982.JPG

IMG_7983.JPG

At the Non-Concert...

Screen Shot 2018-06-29 at 11.25.58 PM.png

The boys had fun playing at the park.

IMG_7972.JPG

And then we went up to the campground owner's place to see her new family of ducklings.

IMG_7974.JPG

I took a short clip of them...


(Video 0:34)

She's such a Proud and Noble Mama

Screen Shot 2018-06-29 at 11.26.58 PM.png

A Beautiful Chicken

Screen Shot 2018-06-29 at 11.26.34 PM.png

And the Best Part of Any Summer Day

IMG_7957.JPG

Cherries!

IMG_7958.JPG

Sort:  

I love Edgar going around with you! 😻 How old are the ducklings, do you know?

I think they are about a month old <3 <3 Dey soooo flufffffy hey!!!

😍 The fluffy!

Hi Lyndsay, thank you for doing this fundraising post for A Dollar A Day - that is so kind of you.

There will be many projects around the world that will benefit from this.


Host of The Alternative Lifestyle Show on MSP Waves Radio.

Editor of the Weekly Schedule of Steem Radio Shows.

Founder of the A Dollar A Day charitable giving project.


You're welcome, thanks everyone who has supported this post!

Much love @pennsif <3 <3 You truly are a star :)

What a great little walk! I love the shot of the cove and the purple flower. I almost had a run-in with some ducks trying to steal some of my chips today! Crafty little devils they are.

The last picture looks like a crime scene photo! lol

Omg noooo hahhaa you didn't have to scissor kick them did you Papa?

And absolutely, the cherry photo is very very scary!!

We have 6 ducklings at home but their mama is a hen. All day they stay with the hen as she hatched them when they were inside of eggs. Thanks for the amazing contribution to @SchoolForSDG4 again.

You are so very welcome!

Does your hen get scared when her ducks go into water?

We have no pond and they only can access and they only access water they need for drinking. scare their mom only scare when they sound wired. :D

Hahaha, these things happen to me too!! But look what an amazing day you had! I love the pictures of the animals and flowers. And your boys are so cute!! Cherrie season is my favourite!

Thank you for sharing this post and cheers to the fundraising!

Hi, thanks for visiting us @delishtreats! I'm glad to know I'm not alone in my foibles hahaha!! The fundraising should be called FUNraising because it sure is lifting my spirits xoxo Have a wonderful Saturday <3 <3 <3

I see riffmeister B is sporting his new summertime hair doo! The pic of the bay reminds me that I went there! Ahh so nice!
The boys always seem happy no matter what they do. Great pics of the flowers too. Looks like you guys are getting along great. I miss you guys!

Ahhh we had such a great time when you visited us, too damn bad we don't live closer!!! We miss you too!!! You're such an easy Soul to be around...

Ahh thanks Lyndsay! You're bigger than life!

Ya...I agree all around on every count. The boys are always happy no matter what. They are such fun. You are awesome and I do wish you lived closer by, and yes Lyndsay is bigger than life. How is your world these days?

Aww thanks Marion! I have been super busy with work, and here at home. We've lived in our house now for 5 years and its in need of some TLC. So gonna start projects and do a little at a time. Hows it going with your moms house?

It has been so very much work. Craig and I actually started working on it the summer before we moved here. Then we have done so much every time we went back. Two huge dumsters 2.4 tons and 2.1 tons. Several dump trips. Loads and loads to charity. Some to family. We have a small portion. My mother took some to a 3 room apartment and some is still left in the house to stage it. I went once for 5 weeks, Craig and I went for two weeks and then for 4 weeks. However it is now on the market. Huge lesson to be learned. Don't keep a lot of shit and keep your home in good repair. That's my friggin story.

Wow that's a lot to take in, and throw out! I hope it sells quick so you can be done with it

Yes. way to much and way to time consuming. Totally nuts really. I would like to see the end of it.

@lyndsaybowes, The environment was impressive at evening in Nova Scotia. I'm happy to see kids activities in the park. They were more happy with playing. Adorable flowers everywhere and stop my heart one place. Beautiful chicken finally.

Yess hahhaa, I will be doing more chicken photo shoots for you in the fall when our girls can free range our land again. It's just not fun taking photos of them in their chicken run...

Awe! Haha! You're very funny 😁 the beauty & wiggly duck butts are super cute! The intentional air pollution really gets me to girl. When i see it I bare down and pray hard! Apparently the Little People help clean up the environment. They are aplenty! Bring helpless & frustrated about them sure doesn't feel good. Blessings sweet sister and your beautiful family & Edgarcat! I hope @eddiebowes is enjoying his time away.

Aw, hahaha thanks for watching the video, yes I can't get over their little wiggly butts either, it's so funny, and I love how ducks always look like they are smiling... <3 <3 <3 Thank you for your prayers Jill... <3 <3 You're a beautiful Soul!

You're welcome beautiful brave Lyndsay Kudos for posting them you make it look so easy haha which it is but it's also not haha ❤❤❤❤

Way to go there Lynds. Invite us out to a concert and there is none. xxx

Love those ducks and love cherries too, got some. Saw a great concert in Dartmouth and also super Fireworks. The best ever.

I'm so happy that you had a great time, ahhhhhhhh...good stuff, a wonderful way to be back home..... <3

looks like the boys had fun there

Nice photography.i am first time read your post.plz upvote everyone i need some money

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59431.63
ETH 2320.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50