Walk WIth Me as I introduce STEEMIT to people in a village in the mountains where my aunt lives

in #walkwithme6 years ago (edited)

The weekend edition introducing steemit to people in the mountain villages

My aunt lives in a mountainous area in the village of Simpang left, Blang Pandak Tangse district. this is a village under the foot of Mount Halimun whose population is quite crowded. today I visited my aunt's place with one intention and purpose of introducing steemit to Blang Pandak villagers.
It is not easy. I had to travel for two to three hours from my village on a motorbike.
but even so I still have the spirit to promote steemit to them.
2.jpg


My journey starts from here
20180128_111652(0).jpg
The road I use to reach my aunt's house is a bit steep and narrow, because we have to get through a few hills to get to the destination.
Gee, I think it'll be great fun ... let's go #WALKWITHME


The journey is a little quiet, but still fun
20180128_115013.jpg
This is the first bridge I will pass


Do not look at me too long, afraid of contracting my good looks to you
2018.jpg
On the way to my aunt's place, we met many monkeys on the side of the road waiting for food from the person who crossed the street.
There are dozens of monkeys who are waiting there


Look at their expressions as I show the sign of steemit ..
20180128_115354.jpg
Two monkeys.
Females and males
I think they are a couple


Hold my hand if you dare
20180128_152848_.jpg


I am lonely, will you accompany me
20180128_152909.jpg


lovely family
20180128_115835.jpg
Are not they very romantic, I think they are a happy family
Oh very sweet ..
i became a bit jealous .. haha


After taking pictures with the monkeys we continued the journey back.
20.jpg
Once there we pause, and enjoy the incredible scenery that can be seen as we pass this way.


We also saw the buffalo beside us eating grass
20180128_123332.jpg


We're almost there
20180128_124506.jpg


This is a small town near the village where my aunt lives
20180128_124119.jpg


We have arrived
20180128_141458.jpg


This is a rice field in front of my aunt's house
201.jpg
figure
20180128_144958.jpg
figure


This is durian fruit
20180128_125216.jpg
Have you ever tried this one fruit?
besides having a strong odor, this fruit also sounds good sweet taste. The fruit is very much grown in the area my aunt lives in.
20180128_135419.jpg
This is a durian fruit ready to eat


Introducing Steemit to them

20180128_144009.jpg
This is one of the residents who live in the village of Simpang left


20180128_143859.jpg
Hi .. my name is ratna, I am 22 years old I am a resident in Blang Pandak village. I work as a housewife, I am very interested to join in steemit because I can distribute my hobby of writing even though I am married.


20180128_143815.jpg
This man named Herry, he works as a buffalo seller.
even though herry failed technology but he was very interested to join in steemit


20180128_143456.jpg
Hi friends, introduce my name Hendri, I'm a student.
When @lidiasteem explained and told me the steemit, my heart immediately moved to join you all in steemit.
I think I can use steemit to realize my dream of being a writer, and I will start to try it through this steemit


20180128_143209.jpg
Hi steemian friend ..!
I am very lucky to have an aunt like her, when I arrived at the destination and I immediately explained about the steemit at the same time my aunt supported me and helped me promote steemit to the citizens who living in the village.


I think my struggle this time in promoting steemit to people living near mountains is not in vain, thanks to my aunt and other friends, many villagers living under the foot of Mount Halimun who want to join in steemit.
So thank you for visiting my blog, sorry if there are many mistakes in writing, keep guiding me and support me in this steemit.

Greetings @lidiasteem
from Indonesia

Sort:  

This is a very good post.

Great to meet the monkeys on your journey. And very interesting to meet some of the people in your aunt's village. I hope they become happy members of steemit.

yes, I was so impressed with the monkey's behavior that I saw on the streets, they were funny.
I also hope so, may they thrive in steemit
thank you for visiting my blog :)

Yeaa.mr. @pennsif that right
Great job to @lidiasteem
Awesome photography..
So funny pict with that monkeys.. Hhahaa..
That gura hie jih 😂😂

@ridhasteem... Bh .. na hii droneuh bacut :p
hhha,, terima kasih telah mengunjungi blog saya y tgk nas :)

Ehehee...hn beh..
Loen hie dek yek 😍

well done dear sister; you are doing very well by promoting steemit; Allah bless you; thanks for sharing pictures;

thank you my brother..
continue to support me in working in this steemit
thank you for visiting my blog :)

Great job getting out there and promoting Steemit... but still I'm attracted to the monkeys.. that would be so awesome to see.. thanks for sharing

hhha .. yeah, i'm also very interested in that monkey if you look at it directly it will be more fun. they are very funny
there are dozens of monkeys sitting by the road waiting for food to be thrown from people passing by the hill.
Thank you for visiting my blog :)

Steemit is so cool that is brings so many people together across the world. I love the pictures of nature thank you.

yes, i will try my best. thank you for visiting my blog :)

@LidiaSteem this is incredibly awesome! I have never seen such beauty, and the monkeys, with your captions was so funny :) I laughed my butt off!! I've never seen durian fruit before, it looks really good though.

The best part is how you are sharing the idea of STEEM to villages hours away, I admire your dedication, I love the words of everyone, that you shared with us. I really hope they all join so we can support them too! xoxo I am resteeming this. You are one of a kind! Keep up the great work!!

Thank you @lyndsaybowes. I often visit my aunt's place, but I've never had an idea like this. yesterday I thought it would be better if I do steemit promotion to the mountains because there I do not think there is a join in steemit.
while on the way I met this monkey monkey, there are dozens of monkeys lined the side of the road, they are waiting for food thrown by people who cross the street.
I really like durian fruit, they have a strong aroma, it is also sweet, you should try it
come here, i will give you a lot of durian for free :)
: D

I think I will have to take you up on that offer! Thank you so much for extending an invitation. One day perhaps with STEEM we can afford the plane ticket to come visit you.

yes. i hope like that :)

thank you for visiting my blog :)

@resteemator is a new bot casting votes for its followers. Follow @resteemator and vote this comment to increase your chance to be voted in the future!

Breathtaking photos @lidiasteem, just incredible nature surrounding you. The monkeys are so adorable! I have never seen one in real life, your post makes me want to travel!! Thank you for taking us along with you to your Aunt's <3

I hope Hendri, Herry, Ratna and the others are able to make their dreams on Steemit come true as well <3

yes, this monkey is so cute. visit here and we can walkwithme together, I will also take you to my aunt's house, she is very gentle.
I hope so too, even though in the mountains they can grow in steemit, I will often encourage them to give me some direction.
thank you for visiting my blog. i need your support :)

Wow, the scenery there looks wonderful. Especially with all the monkeys and buffalo. I'll have to keep my eye out to try some of that durian fruit in the future. Once you get it opened, it looks like it would be delicious.

yes ,, durian is very delicious, they have a very distinctive aroma, it is also sweet. Have you ever tried it? if not yet come here i will give it for you for free: D
thank for visiting my blog

Nice post! I liked seeing all the animals you encountered on your trip! Fascinating people as well- have any of them made an account on Steemit?

yes, yesterday I also taught them how to register an account. I also explained a little about steemit to them because I also have many things I have not learned in this steemit. I try to get them introverted and it produces good results.
thank you for visiting my blog :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58051.31
ETH 3136.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44