You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #walkwithme: A day in Playa del Carmen, Mexico. Street art, trees, the ocean and chickens ;)

in #walkwithme6 years ago

Lovely day! I love everything about it. Except the poop and the abandoned structures (what a waste of space). Love the beach shot. I can see gold touch on the palm leaves. Also, I would like to cut the banana heart and cook it :)
It's great that the trees are preserve. It just shows how they are given importance.
Your friend's pool is to die for, at least for the view that you can see from there.
I hope there's a better way to take photo of the mural. But I think imagination is enough :D

Sort:  

haha yes, the poop was my least favourite part as well ;)

Right?? the abandoned buildings are such a waste! The ocean, trees, and my friend's pool...so beautiful ;)

Tell me, what's the banana heart and how do you cook it?

It's that dark violet thing hanging down from the banana. What we do is chop it and rub it in salt to remove the bitterness and sap(?). Saute chopped onions, garlic and ginger. Then add the chopped banana heart. Add salt to taste. That's the basic way of cooking it. We can also add that to beans and other vegetables.

That's so cool to know, and it sounds delicious! Where are you by the way?

I'm from the beautiful islands of the Philippines :D

Nice! I feel like I want to walk by there and see if they're using it, otherwise I'll take it and try to cook it! I love cooking, especially learning something new like this! Thanks ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63824.30
ETH 3420.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54